

# **Stanford Medicine Teaching and Mentoring Academy**

### **Steering Committee Meeting Agenda**

December 16, 2015

**Voting Members:** John Boothroyd, Linda Boxer, Sharon Chen, Gilbert Chu+, Stanley Falkow, Douglas Fredrick, Miriam Goodman\*, Lars Osterberg, Erika Schillinger, Gavin Sherlock, Wei Zhou

### **Ex-Officio Members:**

Bahij Austin, Preetha Basaviah, Sean Beckwith+, Robyn Dunbar+, Cindy Ho, Cynthia Irvine, Shannon Jiang, Laurence Katznelson\*, Sofie Kleppner+, James Lau, Terrance Mayes+, Sejal Parekh, Aarti Porwal, Charles Prober+, Emily Sontag

- \* = Expected Absence
- + = Tentative

### **Meeting Objectives:**

- 1. Vote on Academy By-Laws
- 2. Discuss Academy Junior Faculty Teaching and Mentoring Workshop and Website
- 3. Appoint Working Groups for Academy Awards and Recognition and Academy Grants Program

### I. Welcome & Introductions

## II. Appreciations

- a. Academy Planning Group
- b. Steering Committee Development

#### III. Items for Discussion

- a. Academy By-Laws
- b. Academy Programming
- c. Academy Awards Working Group Needed
- d. Grants Program Working Group Needed
- e. Academy Website