Welcome to the 2021 Physician Leadership Virtual Journal Club. Join us in discussing recent journal articles uniquely suited to physicians in leadership roles and executive positions.

This educational series will take place virtually the second Tuesday of each month from 12 pm – 1 pm PST (3-4 pm EST, 2-3 pm CST). Each one-hour forum will help participants assimilate key leadership knowledge and skills and incorporate management strategies to lead multi-faceted teams.

The format of these series is a live facilitated Zoom webinar with pre-assigned topics and articles for discussion. Pre-registration is required but is free of charge. Please check the registration confirmation details for the link to the Zoom webinar.

Co-Hosts

Daryl Oakes, MD

Associate Dean
Post Graduate Medical Education

Ruth Adewuya, MD, CHCP

Managing Director
Center for Continuing Medical Education

Upcoming Sessions
September Session

Guest Expert Panelists:
Daryl Oakes, MD | Ruth Adewuya, MD, CPCH

Date: Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Guest Expert Panelists:
Leah Backhus, MD | Mickey Trockel, MD

Date: Tuesday, August 17, 2021, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST

Previous Sessions

Guest Expert Panelists:
Kelly Michael Skeff, MD, PhD | Barbette Weimer-Elder, PhD, RN

Release Date: Tuesday, July 26, 2021

Guest Expert Panelists: 
Yvonne Maldonado, MD | Terrance Mayes, EdD | Felipe D Perez, MD

Release Date: June 11, 2021

Guest Expert Panelists: 
Edward R Mariano, MD | Rania Sanford, EdD

Release Date: May 14, 2021

Guest Expert Panelists: 
Karen Frush, MD | Joseph Richard Hopkins, MD

Release Date: April 15, 2021

CONNECT WITH US!
 
Join our mailing list and be the first to know about upcoming leadership sessions.
 

Quick Links