Faculty


Louise Sun

Division Chief of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Anesthesia
Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: sunl@stanford.edu

Natalie Bodmer

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: nbodmer2@gmail.com

Associate Fellowship Program Director
Division Co-Lead Technical Support


Jessica Brodt

Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: jbrodt@stanford.edu

Division Co-Lead Cardio Obstetric Anesthesia
Division Co-Representative Catch Angio Committee
Director Quality CTA, Division Representative QEP Committee

Albert Cheung

Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: atcheung@stanford.edu


Igor Feinstein

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: ifeinste@stanford.edu

Division Co-Lead Financial Operations, Operational Analytics

T. Robert Feng

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: trfeng@stanford.edu

Director of Residency TEE Rotation


Vikram Fielding-Singh

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: vikramfs@stanford.edu

Division Co-Lead CVICU Research and Innovation
Division Representative Research Advisory Committee

Christine Heejae Choi

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: cchoi13@stanford.edu


Ethan Jackson

Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: ethanjackson@stanford.edu

Division Lead Adult Congenital Heart Program, Division Co-Lead Cardio-Obstetric Anesthesia 

Max Kanevsky

Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: kanevsky@stanford.edu

Emeritus


Worasak Keeyapaj

Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: wkeeyapaj@stanford.edu

Division Lead Perfusionist Services
Co-Medical Director, Patient Blood Management

Larissa Kiwakyou

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: lmiyachi@stanford.edu

Main Scheduler Operating Room and Interventional Platform


Perin Ajay Kothari

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: perin@stanford.edu

Director Resident Rotation

Jai Madhok

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: jmadhok1@stanford.edu

Director of Critical Care Ultrasonography
Fellowship Program Director, Anesthesia Critical Care Medicine


Daryl Oakes

Clinical Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: doakes@stanford.edu

Director of Perioperative Echocardiography Services and Education

Sheela Pai Cole

Clinical Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: spaicole@stanford.edu

Main Scheduler CV-ICU


Ronald Pearl

Dr. Richard K. and Erika N. Richards Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: rgp@stanford.edu

Ashley Peterson

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: ashley.peterson@stanford.edu

Division Co-Lead Technical Support
Division Representative Space Committee
Director Medical Student Clerkship


Vidya Rao

Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: vknayak@stanford.edu

Division Lead Financial Operations
Medical Director of CVICU, Associate ICU Director

Anna Devi Reichardt

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: adreichardt@gmail.com


Kirsten Rhee Steffner

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: krhee@stanford.edu

Division Lead TEE Working Group

Albert H. Tsai

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: ahtsai@stanford.edu

Fellowship Program Director, Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology


Matthew William Vanneman

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: mwvanneman@stanford.edu

Division Co-Lead Operational Analytics
Division Co-Representatives Catch Angio Committee 

Melissa Ann Vogelsong

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Email: mvoge@stanford.edu

Division Co-Lead CVICU Research and Innovation
Associate Medical Director, Life Flight