April 13 Apr 13
Saturday Sat

Alumni Day 2019 - SOLD OUT!

Sensorium: Enhancing the World of Perception


On behalf of the Stanford Medicine Alumni Association, thank you to all alumni and guests that came back to The Farm for a day of celebration with our vibrant alumni community of medical and bioscience graduates. It was a great day, reconnecting to the campus and with your former classmates, meeting new colleagues, and enjoying inspiring faculty as we explored this year’s theme—Sensorium: Enhancing the World of Perception—which focused on our senses and what Stanford Medicine is doing to protect, enhance, and in some cases, even restore them.

This year’s MD reunion alumni included the classes of 1949, 1954, 1959, 1964, 1969, 1974, 1979, 1984, 1989, 1994, 1999, 2004, 2009, and 2014. PhD and other School of Medicine degreed alumni, residents, postdocs, and fellows also attended.  


Video Gallery

Hearing - Robert Jackler

Sight - E.J. Chichilnisky

Smell - Zara Patel

Taste - Philip Beachy

Coming Soon!

Touch - Miriam Goodman

Photo Gallery