1.6.A. Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the School is composed of the following voting members: the Dean (chair of the committee), the chairs of the academic departments of the School, a representative of the Interdepartmental Programs, and the representative of the Faculty Council (see this chapter, below). Nonvoting members are designated by the Dean and currently include the Senior Associate Deans and the Vice Dean for Academic Affairs. The committee is a major consultative body of the School and is advisory to the Dean, who determines the agenda.

The Executive Committee considers confidential matters such as appointments, reappointments and promotions and may consider, at the request of the Dean, and all policies of the School.

1. School of Medicine Executive Organization

School leadership includes the Dean, the Vice DeanDepartment Chairs and Division Chiefs, and the School of Medicine Faculty Senate.