Faculty and Staff

Monte Winslow, Principal Investigator

Ph.D. Immunology 
Stanford University
Assistant Professor, Departments of Genetics
Assistant Professor, Departments of Pathology
Member, Stanford Cancer Institute 
Member, BioX

Mike Tsai

Research Assistant
B.S. Genetics
University of Georgia
mktsai@stanford.edu

Leo Chen

Research Assistant
B.S. 
University of California, Berkeley
lveoli@stanford.edu

Alex Orantes

Administrative Assistant
B.S. Biology and Biochemistry
Notre Dame De Namur University
aorantes@stanford.edu

 

Laura Andrejka

Research Assistant
B.S. Biological Sciences
San Jose State University
andrejka@stanford.edu

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Chris McFarland (Dmitri Petrov Lab)

Ph.D. Biophysics
Harvard University
christopherdmcfarland@stanford.edu

Rui Tang

Ph.D. Physiology
University of Georgia
tangrui@stanford.edu

Maryam Yousefi

Ph.D. Cell and Molecular Biology
University of Pennsylvania
yousefi@stanford.edu

Ann Wen-Yang Lin

Ph.D. Biology - Neuroscience
University of Washington
annwylin@stanford.edu

Hongchen Cai

Ph.D. Developmental Biology & Genetics
Pennsylvania State University
caihc@stanford.edu

Chuan Li (Dmitri Petrov Lab)

Ph.D. Ecology and Evolutionary Biology with a dual degree in Statistics
University of Michigan
chuanli@stanford.edu
 

Graduate Students

Chris Murray

B.S. Molecular Biosciences and Biotechnology
Arizona State University
cwmurray@stanford.edu

Nick Hughes (co-mentor by Le Cong)

B.S. Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Middlebury College
nwhughes@stanford.edu

Sarah Pierce (co-mentor by Will Greenleaf)

B.S. Neuroscience
Brown University
pierces@stanford.edu