Our Team

Jeff Glenn, MD, Ph. D.

 


Associate Professor of Medicine (Gastroenterology and Hepatology) and Microbiology and Immunology – Stanford University 
PI, Project 4 Leader, Admin Core Director
Email: jeffrey.glenn@stanford.edu

 

Haploid genetic screens to identify host genes required for RNA viruses and their targeting using recombinant AAV viral vectors

Mark Kay, MD, Ph. D

 


Assistant Professor of Microbiology and Immunology – Stanford University
Project 1 Co-Investigator 
Email: markay@stanford.edu

Jan Carette

 


Assistant Professor of Microbiology and Immunology – Stanford University
Project 1 Co-Investigator 
Email: carette@stanford.edu

Project 2

Computation and repurposing to identify antivirals directed against dominant drug targets

Vijay Pande

 


Professor of Chemistry, Structural Biology and of Computer Science - Stanford University 
Project 2 Leader
Email: pande@stanford.edu

 

Karla Kirkegaard

 


Professor of Microbiology and Immunology - Stanford University
Project 2 Co-Investigator
Email: karlak@stanford.edu

 

Novel interferons and small molecule enhancers of the interferon pathway for targeting RNA viruses

Christopher Garcia

 


Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology and of Structural Biology – Stanford University
Project 3 Leader
Email: kcgarcia@stanford.edu

 

Chaitan Khosla


Professor of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, and Biochemistry – Stanford University 
Project 3 Co-Investigator
Email: khosla@stanford.edu

PK-enhanced PI-kinase (PI4K; PI5K) inhibitors of RNA viruses

Jeffrey S. Glenn, M.D., Ph.D.

 


Associate Professor of Medicine (Gastroenterology and Hepatology) and Microbiology and Immunology – Stanford University 
PI, Project 4 Leader, Admin Core Director
Email: jeffrey.glenn@stanford.edu

 

Kevan Shokat

 


Professor and Department Chair Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology - UCSF School of Medicine
Project 4 Co-Investigator
Email: shokat@cmp.ucsf.edu

 

Accelerating novel countermeasures against RNA viruses through repurposing

Shirit Einav

 


Assistant Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases) and of Microbiology and Immunology – Stanford University
Project 5 Leader
Email: seinav@stanford.edu

 

Purvesh Khatri

 


Acting Assistant Professor, 
Institute for Immunity, Transplantation and Infrection 
Medicine- Biomedical Informatics Research – Stanford University
Project 5 Co-Investigator
Email: pkhatri@stanford.edu

 

Administrative Core

Jeffrey S. Glenn, M.D., Ph.D

 


Associate Professor of Medicine (Gastroenterology and Hepatology) and Microbiology and Immunology – Stanford University 
PI, Project 4 Leader, Admin Core Director
Email: jeffrey.glenn@stanford.edu<

 

Zarina Ali

 


Finance Manager
Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Program Manager

Email: ProgramManager@stanford.edu 

Cristina Tato, Ph.D,MPH

 


Cristina M. Tato, Ph.D, MPH
Research and Science Analyst, Institute for Immunity, Transplantation, and Infection Operations
Admin Core Program Associate
Email: cmtato@stanford.edu

Pharmacology Core

Peter Kim

 


Virginia and D.K. Ludwig Professor of Biochemistry
Stanford University 
Core B Director           
Email: kimpeter@stanford.edu

 

Robert Greenhouse

 


Medicinal / Organic Chemistry Consultant and Investigator – Nanosyn
Core B Consultant
Email:

William Fitch

 


Visiting Prof. of Anesthesia. Interests include mass spectrometry, drug metabolism, lipidomics and metabolomics – Stanford University
Core B Consultant
Email: bfitch@stanford.edu

 

Eric Gordon

 


Partner Skyline Ventures
Core B Consultant

Mark Smith, PhD

 


Stanford Chem H
Core B Consultant

Translational Incubator Core

Daria Mochley-Rosen

 


The George D. Smith Professor in Translational Medicine – Stanford University
Core C Director
Email: mochly@stanford.edu

 

Kevin Grimes

 


Associate Professor (Teaching), Chemical and Systems Biology – Stanford University
Co-Investigator
Email: kgrimes@stanford.edu

Curt Scribner

 


Curt Scriber
Sr. VP Medical and Regulatory Affairs
RRD International, LLC
Core C Consultant

mailto: