Specialty Interest Groups

To encourage and assist students with exploring the large variety of medical specialties, many Specialty Interest Groups have been formed to showcase their respective specialties. Below is a list of interest groups and contact information for each. If you would like to subscribe to an Interest Group's email list, you can contact the leadership of that group and request to be added.

Interest Group Contact Information
Addiction Medicine Interest Group

Brett Salazar: bsalazar@stanford.edu

Hriday Bhambhvani: hriday@stanford.edu 

Anesthesia Interest Group

Meihsi Chen: meihsi@stanford.edu

Elena Brandford: ecb@stanford.edu

Cardiovascular Interest Group

Josey Angeli Oquendo: oquendoy@stanford.edu

Kiah Williams: kiahmw@stanford.edu

Annika Dries: annikamd@stanford.edu

Dermatology Interest Group Julia Ransohoff: juliar1@stanford.edu
Emergency Medicine Interest Group

Brett Salazar: bsalazar@stanford.edu

Drew Birrenkott: dbirrenkott@stanford.edu

Denise Ros: dros@stanford.edu

Internal Medicine Interest Group

Amira Barkal: abarkal@stanford.edu

Amin Aalipour: aalipour@stanford.edu

Chris Dove: cdove@stanford.edu

Neurosurgery Interest Group

Yi Zhang: yizhang9@stanford.edu

Hriday Bhambhvani: hriday@stanford.edu 

Nick Hug: nhug@stanford.edu 

Esther Son: eyson@stanford.edu

Obstetrics and Gynecology Interest Group Angela Lee: angelal4@stanford.edu
Oncology Interest Group

Siqi Cao: siqicao@stanford.edu

Paul Horak: pwhorak@stanford.edu

Carly King: carlyjk@stanford.edu

Maite Hentenryck: maitevh@stanford.edu

Siyu Shi: syshi@stanford.edu

Orthopaedic Surgery Interest Group

Brett Salazar: bsalazar@stanford.edu

Thompson Zhuang: tzhuang@stanford.edu

Otolaryngology Interest Group

Steven Losorelli: slosorelli@stanford.edu

Anirudh Saraswathula: asaraswa@stanford.edu

George Liu: gliu2@stanford.edu

Pediatrics Interest Group

Katy Chan: kschan1@stanford.edu

Tatiana Rosenblatt: tatianar@stanford.edu

Shanika Pelpola: jspelpola@stanford.edu

Sarthak Angal: sangal@stanford.edu

Psychiatry Interest Group

Ellie Beam: ebeam@stanford.edu

Petr Vitkovskiy: petrv@stanford.edu

Quality Improvement Interest Group Richard Trimble: trimble1@stanford.edu
Radiology Interest Group at Stanford

Victoria Arendt: varendt@stanford.edu

Katie Shpanskaya: kss@stanford.edu

Student Interest Group in Neurology

Rosa Yu: rosalyu@stanford.edu

Razina Aziz-Bose: razizbose@stanford.edu

Hannah Ramussen: hannahkr@stanford.edu

Surgery Interest Group

Aviva Mattingly: asmattin@stanford.edu

Nagehan Ayakta: nayakta@stanford.edu

Rami Ezzibdeh: ezzibdeh@stanford.edu

Urology Interest Group

Daniel Greenberg: danielrg@stanford.edu

Nick Teslovich: nteslovi@stanford.edu

Sayantan Deb: sdeb1014@stanford.edu

Vision and Ophthalmology Interest Group

Cole Rojas: coler@stanford.edu

Alanna Coughran: alannac@stanford.edu