Specialty Interest Groups

To encourage and assist students with exploring the large variety of medical specialties, many Specialty Interest Groups have been formed to showcase their respective specialties. Below is a list of interest groups and contact information for each. If you would like to subscribe to an Interest Group's email list, you can contact the leadership of that group and request to be added.

Interest Group Contact Information
Anesthesia Interest Group

Meihsi Chen: meihsi@stanford.edu

Elena Brandford: ecb@stanford.edu

Cardiovascular Interest Group

Josey Angeli Oquendo: oquendoy@stanford.edu

Dermatology Interest Group Julia Ransohoff: juliar1@stanford.edu
Emergency Medicine Interest Group Nicholus Warstadt: warstadt@stanford.edu
Internal Medicine Interest Group

Amira Barkal: abarkal@stanford.edu

Amin Aalipour: aalipour@stanford.edu

Chris Dove: cdove@stanford.edu

Neurosurgery Interest Group

Bina Kakusa: bkakusa@stanford.edu

Yagmur Muftuoglu: yagmur@stanford.edu

Dylan Griswold: dgriswold@stanford.edu

Obstetrics and Gynecology Interest Group Angela Lee: angelal4@stanford.edu
Oncology Interest Group

Jackie Aredo: jaredo@stanford.edu

Ryan Brewster: rbrewster@stanford.edu

Ritika Dutta: rdutta@stanford.edu

Jeffrey Edwards: je11@stanford.edu

Shanika Pelpola: jspelpola@stanford.edu

Nirosha Perera: nperera@stanford.edu

Daivik Vyas: dbvyas@stanford.edu

Orthopaedic Surgery Interest Group

Shawn Best: sbest@stanford.edu

Jake Mooney: mooneyj@stanford.edu

Otolaryngology Interest Group

Anirudh Saraswathula: asaraswa@stanford.edu

George Liu: gliu2@stanford.edu

Tara Mokhtari: tmokhtar@stanford.edu

Pediatrics Interest Group

Pooja Makhijani: poojamak@stanford.edu

Allie Conway: aaconway@stanford.edu

Sarthak Angal: sangal@stanford.edu

Sarah Miller: semiller@stanford.edu

Psychiatry Interest Group

Ellie Beam: ebeam@stanford.edu

Petr Vitkovskiy: petrv@stanford.edu

Quality Improvement Interest Group Richard Trimble: trimble1@stanford.edu
Radiology Interest Group at Stanford

Victoria Arendt: varendt@stanford.edu

Katie Shpanskaya: kss@stanford.edu

Student Interest Group in Neurology

Rosa Yu: rosalyu@stanford.edu

Razina Aziz-Bose: razizbose@stanford.edu

Hannah Ramussen: hannahkr@stanford.edu

Surgery Interest Group

Natasha Abadilla: abadilla@stanford.edu

Sam Jiang: samjiang@stanford.edu

Jeffrey Kwong: jwkwong@stanford.edu

Vision and Ophthalmology Interest Group

Cole Rojas: coler@stanford.edu

Alanna Coughran: alannac@stanford.edu