Events

Upcoming Events

Brown Bag Schedule

  • Thursday, October 15, 2015 @ Alway M218: Undiagnosed Diseases Network study presentation - Trish Zornio
  • Thursday, November 19, 2015 @ LK205/206: STRIDE - Melanie Rosenberg
  • Thursday, December 17, 2015 @ MSOB X303: Five ways to work with more compassion (and less stress!) - Monica Worline
  • Thursday, January 21, 2016 @ Alway M218: 2016 Brainstorm of topics - Rebecca McCue
  • Thursday, February 18, 2016 @ Alway M218: CAB - Nicole Ventre and Katherine Connors
  • Thursday, March 17, 2016 @ Alway M218: Tips and Tricks - Administration in Clinical Trial Research - Sheena Bishop
  • Thursday, April 21, 2016 @ MSOB X303: Bio Design - Holly Rockweiler
  • Thursday, May 19, 2016 @ 800 Welch: Clinical Research Day: Staff Appreciation Event!
  • Thursday, June 16, 2016 @ Clark Lawn: Department of Medicine Employee Recognition Event!
  • Thursday, July 21, 2016 @ Alway M218: The importance of perspective - Sumana Shashidhar
  • Thursday, August 18, 2016 @ MSOB X303: Ted Talk by Tim Harford: How messy problems can inspire creativity - Sumana Shashidhar
  • Thursday, September 15, 2016 @ CCSR 4205: Registering Trials on ClinicalTrials.gov and Reporting Results: What needs to be done, what is not done, and how we plan to fix it - Maya Berdichesky
  • Thursday, October 20, 2016 @ Alway M208: Introduction to UHA - Kiera Larsen
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016 @ Alway M208: CTMS Roll-out: 2016 Updates - Rebecca McCue
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016 @ CCSR 4205: How to cope with unfavorable outcomes - Dr. Sheila Lahijani

Upcoming Training Sessions

**Don't forget to view our previous training sessions. They can be found here.

Department of Medicine Coordinator Brown Bag

  • Open to all Department of Medicine Research Staff (Coordinators, Research Nurses, Research Managers, Research Assistants, etc.)
  • Objectives:
    –Community Building
    –Forum to share best practices and resources
    –Announcements
    –Get input on initiatives
  • Every third Thursday of the month
  • 11:45 am - 1:00 pm