Current SBSA Officers

All e-mail addresses listed below are @stanford.edu

Executive Board

Co-President

Jason Rodencal | rodencal

Co-President

Candace Liu | cliu72

Vice-President

Edel McCrea | emmccrea

Financial Officer

Matine Azadian | matine

Communications Officer

Brenda Yu | byu24

Committee on Graduate Admissions and Policy (CGAP) Representative

Lucy Xu | lucyxu

Special Chairs

Social Chair

Becca Mancusi | rmancusi

Social Chair

Maddie Lee | mjanelee

First Year Mentorship Chair

Camilo Espinosa | camiloe

First Year Mentorship Chair

Lauren Varanese | lvaran

First Year Mentorship Chair

Rachel Ungar | raungar

Fellowship Mentoring Chair

Meagan Hamblin | mhamblin

Fellowship Mentoring Chair

Youlim Kim | youlimk

Camping Trip Coordinator

Jacob Kim | jmhkim

Camping Trip Coordinator

Julie Pourtois | jp22

Wellness Chair

Logan Leak | lleak

Orientation and Recruitment Chair

Katherine Nico | knico

Alumni Liaison/SOAR Chair

Monica Nesselbush | mnessel

Alumni Liaison/SOAR Chair

Joseph González | jccgz

Home Program Representatives

Biochemistry

Martha Kahlson | mkahlson

Bioengineering

Tyler Cork | tecork

Biology - Cell, Molecular and Organismal Biology

Alex Adams | aadams18

Biology - Ecology and Evolution

Suzanne Ou | osuzanne

Biomedical Informatics

Open

Biophysics and Structural Biology

Lynnette Jackson | lynnettj

Cancer Biology

Logan Leak | lleak

Chemical and Systems Biology

Larissa Sambel | lasambel

Developmental Biology

Naz Koska | mkoska

Epidemiology and Population Health

Shalmali Bane | sbane

Genetics

Daniel Cotter | dcotter1

Genetics

Sedona Murphy | sedonaem

Health Research and Policy

Matt Kaufmann | mbkauf

Immunology

Camilo Espinosa | camiloe

Molecular and Cellular Physiology

Suzanna Bennett | smbennett

Microbiology and Immunology

Ruth Schade | schade37

Neuroscience

Ellen Gingrich | ecgin

Neuroscience

Javier Weddington | javiercw

Stem Cell Biology

Julien Roth | jgroth

Officers

Former Officers