Mon, 05/14/2018, SHC Atrium & Breezeway

Abstract submissions are open to residents/fellows, medical students, and nurses.


Time Description
1:00PM - 3:00PM Pin posters (pins will be provided).
3:00PM - 3:15PM Opening Remarks with Quinn McKenna, COO, Stanford Health Care
3:15PM - 5:00PM Poster session & Judging
4:50PM - 5:00PM Closing Remarks with David Entwistle, President and CEO, Stanford Health Care
5:00PM - 5:10PM Awards with Lloyd B. Minor, MD, Dean, School of Medicine


  • Top 10 Abstracts & C-I-CARE Cards awarded by Dean Minor ($50 prepaid gift card per award, C-I-CARE Cards for each author on the abstract)
  • Raffle of one $50 prepaid gift card - resident/fellow needs to stay until the end of the event
  • Department with the most abstracts receive C-I-CARE Cards - recipients and the authors that have submitted an abstract receive the cards, not the entire department



David Entwistle

President & CEO, Stanford Health Care

Quinn McKenna

COO, Stanford Health Care

Lloyd B. Minor, MD

Dean, School of Medicine


  • Alexis Murshed, MBA, RN, Director, Patient Safety Operations, SHC
  • Amelia French, Improvement Consultant, OCMO, SHC
  • Amy C. Lu, MD, Physician Improvement Leader, Anesthesiology
  • Ann Weinacker, MD, Interim CQO, SHC
  • Anu Phadke, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
  • Barbara Mayer, PhD, RN, CPHQ, Director, Nursing Quality, SHC
  • Ben Elkins, MPH, Director, Performance Improvement and Clinical Effectiveness Leadership Training (CELT), OCMO, SHC
  • Beth Beadle, MD, Physician Improvement Leader, Radiation Oncology
  • Brandon Bassett, Improvement Consultant, OCMO, SHC
  • Carl Gold, MD, Physician Improvement Leader, Neurology
  • David Larson, MD, Physician Improvement Leader, Radiology
  • Edward J. Damrose, MD, Physician Improvement Leader, Otolaryngology
  • Eric Hadhazy, MS, Director, Critical Care Quality & Strategic Initiatives
  • Jack Boyd, MD, Physician Improvement Leader, CT Surgery
  • Jay Shah, MD, Physician Improvement Leader, Urology
  • John Ratliff, MD, Physician Improvement Leader, Neurosurgery
  • Laleh Gharahbaghian, MD, Physician Improvement Leader, Emergency Medicine
  • Lauren Destino, MD, Clinical Associate Professor, Pediatrics
  • Laurice Yang, MD, Program Director, Movement Disorder
  • Lisa Shieh, MD, Quality Director, GME
  • Nilushka Melnick, MPH, Improvement Consultant, OCMO, SHC
  • Nita Srinivas, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
  • Patrice Duhon, RN, Manager, Nursing Quality, SHC
  • Paul Heidenreich, MD, Physician Improvement Leader, Medicine
  • Paul Maggio, MD, Associate Professor, Surgery
  • Sam Shen, MD, Clinical Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine
  • Stacy Serber, PhD, RN, CNS, SCRN, Clinical Nurse Specialist, Nursing, SHC
  • Stephanie Harman, MD, Clinical Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
  • Steven Chinn, DPM, MBA, Director, Accreditation & Regulatory Affairs, SHC
  • Steven Long, MD, Physician Improvement Leader, Pathology