Jan January 30 Thu 2020

Location: LPCH Auditorium / 12 - 1PM

TOPIC: Task Force 2: Department-Hospital Relationship (Presenters: Steve Alexander/Kelly Johnson/Rick Majzun/Scott Sutherland)

Download Slides (PDF)

Feb February 24 Mon 2020

Location: LPCH Auditorium / 12 - 1PM

Topic: Department Transparency (Presenters: Mike Propst/Mary Leonard)

Download slides (PDF)

Mar March 30 Mon 2020

Location: ZOOM WEBINAR/ 1 - 2PM

SPECIAL COVID-19 Pediatrics Town Hall

Apr April 29 Wed 2020

Location: ZOOM WEBINAR / 12 - 1PM

SPECIAL COVID-19 TOPICS

TOPIC 1: Occupational Health Presentation (Karen Frush, CQO)

TOPIC 2: COVID-19 Updates (Bonnie Maldonado)

Download slides (PDF)

May May 14 Thu 2020

Time: 11 - 12 noon

SPECIAL COVID-19

Topic: Finance (Mike Propst, DFA)

Location: ZOOM WEBINAR

Download slides (PDF)

May May 27 Wed 2020

Time: 11 AM - noon

Location: ZOOM WEBINAR  

TOPICS: LPCH Ambulatory Operations Activation Update (Presenters: Cameron D’Alpe, Carolyn Ford-Hemann, Lee Kwiatkowski, Tzielan Lee, Dan Murphy)

Telehealth (Presenter: Natalie Pageler)

Download slides (PDF)

Jun June 24 Wed 2020

TIME: 11 AM - noon

TOPIC: Advocacy Update (Presenters: Lisa Chamberlain, MD MPH & Lahia Yemane, MD)

Education Update: (Presenters: Hayley Gans, MD, Carrie Rassbach, MD, MAEd, Elizabeth Stuart, MD, Becky Blankenburg, MD, MPH

Download Meeting Slides (PDF)

Jul July 21 Tue 2020

TIME: 11 AM - noon via Zoom

TOPIC: COVID updates w/Bonnie Maldonado

Download Bonnie Maldonado's COVID update slides (PDF)

Download Department update slides (PDF)

Aug August 13 Thu 2020

TIME: Noon - 1PM

TOPIC: SPAARC Report Back/ Mentoring

Presenters: Lisa Chamberlain and Lahia Yemane / Henry Lee

Download Department Announcement Slides (PDF)

Download SPAARC slides (PDF)

Download Mentoring slides (PDF)

Sep September 29 Tue 2020

Location: Zoom Webinar / 12 - 1PM

TOPIC:  Wellbeing in the Face of Adversity

Presenters: Mary Leonard/ Felice Su/Julie Collier

Download Slides (PDF)

Takeaways from MD Admissions (PDF)

Oct October 29 Thu 2020

Location: Zoom Webinar / 12 - 1PM

TOPIC: Department End of Year Finance Report  

Presenter: DFA Mike Propst  

Nov November 24 Tue 2020

Location:  Zoom Webinar / 12 - 1PM

TOPIC: