Resources for Current Faculty

We are the centralized office of Academic Affairs for the Department of Pediatrics. Our goal is to process high quality Faculty appointments, promotions and other Faculty actions in a timely manner while meeting the requirements of the School of Medicine Dean’s Office and Stanford University.  

Shawna McManus

Director, Academic Affairs and HR Strategies
(650) 723-5344
smcmanus@stanford.edu

Shumi Khan

Associate Director 
(650) 736-0754
srkhan@stanford.edu
(Biomedical Ethics, Endocrinology, Hematology/Oncology, Infectious Diseases, Medical Genetics, Immunology, Allergy and Rheumatology)

Sarah Wright

Academic Affairs Manager
(920) 619-0985
swright6@stanford.edu
(Cardiology, Stem Cell Transplantation and Systems Medicine)

Abhi Singh

Academic Affairs Specialist 
(508) 736-6673
abhis@stanford.edu
(Adolescent Medicine, Neonatology, Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics) 

Mary Le Rivera

Academic Affairs Specialist 
(650) 736-1943
maryle1@stanford.edu
(General Pediatrics, Hospital Medicine and Operations)

Elaine Wilhelm 

Academic Affairs Specialist 
(650) 497-8960
wilhelme@stanford.edu
(Critical Care, Gastroenterology, Pulmonary Medicine, Human Gene Therapy and Nephrology)

Kristi Townsend 

Faculty Recruitment Specialist
(650) 497-1873
ktownsend@stanford.edu

Meenal Narayan 

Academic Affairs Assistant 
(650) 498-5175
meenaln@stanford.edu