Stanford Pathology in the News

Faculty Announcements and Awards

April 2020

Christina Kong, MD

Dr. Christina Kong has been named to the CA State Covid 19 Testing Task Force.

Kim Hazard, MD

Dr. Florette Kimberly Gray Hazard was accepted for the fellowship of the 2020-2021, Hedwig van Ameringen Executive Leadership in Academic Medicine (ELAM) Program for Women.

Scott Boyd, MD, PhD

Scott Boyd, MD, PhD, and Jennifer Cochran, PhD, (Department of Stanford Bioengineering) has received the Stanford-Coulter COVID-19 Rapid Response Award: Serologic testing for SARS-CoV-2 immunity. Serologic clinical test v1 went live on April 6th, 2020.

Jonathan Z. Long, PhD

Just published in eLIfe:

"Cooperative enzymatic control of N-acyl amino acids by PM20D1 and FAAH"

Niaz Banaei, MD

CSRP endorsed proposal for repatriation of novel test for non-invasive diagnosis of invasive fungal infections.


Kerri Rieger, MD, PhD, Ryanne Brown, MD, MBA, and Rob Novoa, MD in Dermatopathology have each been accepted to present expert consultations at the American Society for Dermatopathology Annual Meeting in November 2020.