Pain Division Faculty and Staff

Chief, Division of Pain Medicine

Sean Mackey, M.D., Ph.D.

Pain Medicine Faculty

Adjunct Clinical Faculty

  • William Brose, M.D.
  • Steven Feinberg, M.D.
  • John Massey, M.D.
  • Annu Navani, M.D.
  • Peter Abaci, M.D.
  • James Weiss, M.D.
  • Gabriel Schonwald, M.D.

Pain Medicine Staff

  • Esteban Valenzuela, Asst. Clinic Manager
  • Tracey Smith, Clerical Coordinator
  • Tracey Mallick-Searle, N.P., Nurse Practitioner
  • Mechele Fillman, N.P., Nurse Practitioner
  • Shannon Fish, Physician Assistant
  • Crysta Chang, R.N., Nurse
  • Stacy Novitzky, R.N., Nurse
  • Melanie Strongosky, R.N., Nurse
  • Vanessa Aguilar, Clinical Care Assistant
  • Nancy Molina-Ortega, Clinical Care Assistant
  • Nicholas V. Karayannis, MPT, PhD, FAAOMPT, Physical Therapist 
  • Corinne Cooley, D.P.T., OCS, Physical Therapist 
  • Mariko Nugent, Office Assistant IV
  • Carmen Eng, Authorizations Coordinator
  • Angelic Acosta, Authorizations Coordinator
  • Jennifer Gonzales, New Patient Coordinator
  • Vivian Caringal, New Patient Coordinator
  • Edie Barger, New Patient Coordinator
  • Maria Preciado, Clinic Assistant/Medical Assistant
  • Mikaela Conde, Clinic Assistant/Medical Assistant
  • Hamid Barakzai, Division Manager
  • Matthew Chen, Pain Medicine Fellowship 
  • Denisa Marcisovska, Administrator
  • Ranjini Reddy, Administrator
  • Ashley Gomez, Administrator