Clerkship Contact Information

Office of Medical Student Affairs
Educational Programs and Services
Stanford University School of Medicine
1265 Welch Road
MSOB, Suite X100
Stanford, CA 94305-5404
FAX: 650-725-3867

Caroline Cheang, MBA 
Associate Director of Clerkship Administration
Phone: 650-498-7619
Email: cheang@stanford.edu

Ray Jackman
Advising Manager
Phone: 650-724-9622
Email: rayj@stanford.edu

Kyra Lui
Associate Registrar
Phone: 650-724-5518
Email: kyralui@stanford.edu

Celeste Nguyen, EdD
Registrar
Phone: 650-723-5085
Email: celeste.nguyen@stanford.edu

Mijiza M. Sanchez, MPA, EdD
Associate Dean, Office of Medical Student Affairs
Phone: 650-497-9594
Email: mijizamsanchez@stanford.edu

Neil Gesundheit, MD, MPH 
Associate Dean for Medical Student Advising
Phone: 650-724-5454
Email: neil7@stanford.edu

Susan Knox, MD, PhD 
Advising Dean 
Phone: 650-725-2720
Email: sknox@stanford.edu

Amy Ladd, MD 
Advising Dean 
Phone: 650-721-7626
Email: alad@stanford.edu

Eric Sibley , MD, PhD 
Advising Dean 
Phone: 650-498-6984
Email: eric.sibley@stanford.edu

Rebecca Smith-Coggins, MD
Associate Dean for Medical Student Life Advising
Phone: 650-725-5066
Email: smithcog@stanford.edu

James Lau, MD
Assistant Dean for Clerkship Education 
Phone: 650-724-6490
Email: jnlau@stanford.edu

Brian Herman, MPA
Assistant Director of Clerkship Education 
Phone: 650-725-4677
Email: bherman8@stanford.edu

Fishbowl Illustration