Faculty Advisors

David Gaba MD, CISL
Associate Dean for Immersive and Simulation-based Learning
gaba@stanford.edu

Michael Gisondi, MD
Co-Director, Medical Education Scholarly Concentration
Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine
Vice Chair for Education, Department of Emergency Medicine
mgisondi@stanford.edu

Andrew Nevins
Clinical Associate Professor, Infectious Diseases
anevins@stanford.edu  

Charles G. Prober, MD
Professor of Pediatrics, Microbiology & Immunology
Founding Executive Director, Stanford Center for Health Education
Senior Associate Vice Provost for Health Education
CProber@stanford.edu

Erika Schillinger
Clinical Professor, Medicine - Primary Care and Population Health
ericas@stanford.edu

Kelley Skeff, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Director, Stanford Faculty Development Center
skeff@stanford.edu

Research Advisors

Sylvia Bereknyei Merrell, DrPH, MS, Director
Research Scholar, Stanford-Surgery Policy Improvement Research and Education Center (S-SPIRE)
Department of Surgery
sylviab@stanford.edu

Nicola Curtin, Ph.D.
Director of Evaluation and Instructional Improvement (MD Program)
ncurtin@stanford.edu

Cynthia Irvine, M.Ed.
Associate  Dean, Office of Medical Education
cirvine@stanford.edu