MD Program Teaching Awards

The MD Program Teaching Awards honors faculty, residents, students and staff who have

made outstanding contributions to medical student education.

2018 Teaching Award Recipients

Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation Teaching Award for Outstanding and Innovative Contributions to Medical Education

Jacqueline Tai-Edmonds

Nounou Taleghani

Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation Award for Preclinical Teaching

Jacqueline Tai-Edmonds

Veronica Santini

Mike Tierney

Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation Award for Excellence in Clinical Teaching

Andre Kumar

Charles Liao

Lisa Orloff

Outstanding Lecture/Presentation

Andrew Nevins

Teaching Assistant Award

David Mahoney

The Arthur L. Bloomfield Award In Recognition of Excellence in the Teaching of Clinical Medicine

James Lau

Kristan Staudenmayer

Leslie Lee

Outstanding Community Clinic Preceptor, Pre-Clinical Instruction

Mina Charon

Outstanding Community Clinic Preceptor, Clinical Instruction

Sanjay Kurani

The Alwin C Rambar-James BD Mark Award for Excellence in Patient Care

David H. Liang

Franklin G. Ebaugh, Jr. Award for Excellence in Advising Medical Students

Preetha Basaviah

The Lawrence H. Mathers Award for Exceptional Commitment to Teaching and Active Involvement in Medical Student Education

Neil Gesundheit

Award for Excellence in Promotion of the Learning Environment and Student Wellness

Darren Salmi

Award for Excellence in Promotion of Humanism

Martin Bronk

James Lau

Douglas Fredrick

Award for Excellence in Promotion of Diversity and Societal Citizenship

Paloma Marin Nevarez

Timothy  Keyes

Medical Education Staff Service Award

Margaret Govea

Cardinal Free Clinics Outstanding Volunteer Physician

Jennifer Wang

United States Public Health Service Award

Jessica Steinberg

The Arnold P. Gold Foundation Award for Humanism and Excellence in Teaching (Residents)

Ioana Baui

Nina Bozinov

Lief Fenno

Nik Kamat

Ernest Maningding

Laura Mazer

Gold Humanism Honor Society Inductees

Carlie Arbaugh

Tej Azad

Kuo-Kai Chin

Kiley Lawrence

Nicholas Love

Sarah Miller

Maia Mosse

Keon Pearson

Adela Perez

Matthew Schoen

Jessica Steinberg

Maggie Zhou

Special Thanks

Teaching Awards Student Selection Committee Members

Sophia Bechek, Katie Dickerson, McKenzie Eakin, Nick Hug, Timothy Keyes, George Liu, Paloma Marin Nevarez, Duy Tran

Event Organizers

Bahij Austin, Jennifer Deitz, Nikia Earls, Cynthia Irvine, Irina Russell