The +OUTlist is a resource supporting Stanford Medicine LGBTQ+ individuals in community-building, mentorship, and visibility. If you're interested in joining the Stanford +OUTlist and/or the list serv, please fill out this submission form. All are welcome regardless of personal identity. 

Have any suggestions, questions, or ideas? Contact us at medoutlist@stanford.edu.

Faculty

Ben A. Barres, MD, PhD

Professor of Neurobiology
Stanford University Medical School 
(In Remembrance)

Kevin Brennan, PhD

Research Instructor
Stanford University Medical School
kbren@stanford.edu

Wendy Caceres, MD 

Clinical Instructor 
Stanford Internal Medicine
caceres@stanford.edu

Victor G. Carrion, MD

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Faculty Development and Diversity
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University Medical School
vcarrion@stanford.edu

Amy D. Dobberfuhl, MD

Instructor, Dept. of Urology
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
adobber@stanford.edu

Michael Gisondi, MD (Male, Gay)

Vice Chair of Education, Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Stanford University Medical School, Stanford Health Care
mgisondi@stanford.edu
Pronouns: He/His/Him

Benjamin Laniakea, MD 

Clinical Instructor 
Stanford Medicine/Primary Care
laniakea@stanford.edu

James Lock, MD, PhD (Male)

Professor
Stanford University Medical School
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University
jimlock@stanford.edu
Pronouns: He/His/Him

Leslee Subak, MD (Female, Lesbian)

Professor and Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Stanford University Medical School, Stanford Health Care, Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
lsubak@stanford.edu

José Vilches-Moure, DVM, PhD, DACVP (Male, Gay)

Assistant Professor, Comparative Medicine
Stanford University Medical School
jvilches@stanford.edu

Staff

Marcella Anthony, MPA 

Community Outreach Programs Manager
Stanford University Medical School
manthony@stanford.edu

Adrien Barbas, NP-C

Vascular Surgery and Cardiology Nurse Practitioner
Stanford Health Care, Emeryville
abarbas@stanfordhealthcare.org
Preferred Pronouns: They/Them/Their

Erica Britton, PsyD

Psychologist in Faculty Staff Help Center
Faculty Staff Help Center
ebritton@stanford.edu

Michelle Brooks, C-TAGME (Female, Pansexual)

Pediatrics Residency Coordinator
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
mbrooks@stanfordchildrens.org
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Nicola Curtin, PhD 

Program Evaluator, Center of Excellence 
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
ncurtin@stanford.edu

Robert M. DiFazio, PhD 

Research and Science Analyst
Stanford University Medical School
rdifazio@stanford.edu

Alison Holzer-Speed, PhD

Senior Project Manager
Stanford University School of Medicine
aholzer@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Kyle Kovtun, MS (Male, Gay)

Clinical Trial Project Manager
Stanford University Medical School
kyle.kovtun@stanford.edu

John Mantovani, MA

Computing Info Systems Analyst Genetics
Stanford University Medical School
johnjm@stanford.edu

Kim Osborn, MPA

Administrative Director, Clinical Outreach and Education
Stanford University Medical School
kosborn@stanford.edu

Cody Parsons, PharmD (Male, Gay)

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Clinical Care
Stanford Health Care
cparsons@stanfordhealthcare.org

John Reuling, BS

Director of IT Support
Stanford University Medical School
reuling@stanford.edu

Ray Russ, BS 

SLAC Radiation Protection Group
SLAC
rruss@stanford.edu

Timothy Seay-Morrison, MSW 

Executive Director Patient Care Services
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
timorrison@stanfordhealthcare.org

Bruce Schaar, PhD (Male, Gay)

Academic Program Professional 2
Stanford University Medical School
bschaar@stanford.edu

Vera M. Shadle, MHA, MHS 

Data Manager, Cancer Clinical Trials Office
Stanford University Medical School
vmshadle@stanford.edu

Kevin Silvestre, MS (Male, Gay)

Senior Consultant, Human Resources - Talent Acquisition
Stanford Health Care
ksilvestre@stanfordhealthcare.org

Robert Victor, BS (Male, Gay)

Research and Program Officer
Office of Faculty Development and Diversity
Stanford University Medical School
rbvictor@stanford.edu

Grace Villarin Duenas, MPH 

Associate Director of California Perinatal Quality Care Collaborative (CPQCC)
Division of Neonatology, Dept of Pediatrics
Steering Committee, Queer University Employees at Stanford (QUEST)
Stanford University Medical School
gduenas@stanford.edu

Chris Witwer, CIP (Female, Lesbian)

HRPP Manager, Research Compliac Ofc
Office of the Dean of Research, Stanford University
cwitwer@stanford.edu

Ann-Marie Yap, BS (Female)

Executive Director of IT
Stanford Health Care
ayap@stanfordhealthcare.org

Dani Zionts, MScPH (Female)

Social Science Researcher, Primary Care & Population Health                                                    Stanford University Medicine School
dzionts@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Residents, Fellows, and Post-Docs

Vincent Alford, PhD (Male, Gay)

Postdoctoral Scholar
Stanford University School of Medicine
valford@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: He/His/Him

Tessa Andermann, MD, MPH

Fellow in Infectious Disease 
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
tessaa@stanford.edu

Alexander Ball, MD, MPH

Pediatrics Resident
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
ajball@stanford.edu

Michael Davenport, MD 

Resident in Urology
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University Medical School
mtdavenp@stanford.edu

Nicole De Jesus, PhD (Female, Lesbian)

Postdoctoral Fellow
Stanford University Medical School
ndejesus@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Erik Eckhert, MD, MS (Male, Gay)

Resident, Internal Medicine
Stanford Health Care
eckhert@stanford.edu

Neir Eshel, MD, PhD (Male)

Resident Physician in Psychiatry
Stanford Health Care
neshel@stanford.edu

Micaela Esquivel, MD

Resident Physician, General Surgery 
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Stanford University Medical School
mesquive@stanford.edu

Elana Feldman, MD (Female)

Pediatrics R2
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital, Stanford Health Care
elanaf@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Adam Gomez, MD

Chief Resident of Clinical Pathology
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
ajgomez@stanford.edu

Lily Horng, MD

Fellow in Infectious Diseases
Stanford University Medical School
lhorng@stanford.edu

Cassie Ludwig, MD, MS (Female, Gay/Lesbian)

Resident in Ophthalmology, PGY2 (soon to be PGY3)
Stanford University Medical School, Stanford Health Care
caludwig@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Adam MacLellan, MD

Fellow of Vascular Neurology
Stanford Health Care
amaclell@stanford.edu

Mikey Maurer, MD

Resident in Pediatrics
Stanford Childrens' Health
mjmaurer@stanford.edu

Bradford Nguyen, MD (Male, Gay)

Pediatrics Intern
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
btn@stanford.edu

Brian Nuyen, MD

Resident Physician, Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics 
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
banuyen@stanford.edu

Elizabeth Ozery, MD (Female)

Resident Physician in Anesthesiology
Stanford Health Care
eozery@stanford.edu

Chris Rishel, MD, PhD (Male, Gay)

Resident in Anesthesiology
Stanford Health Care
rishel@stanford.edu

Jessica Ross, PhD (Female, Bisexual)

Postdoctoral Scholar
Stanford University Medical School
jlross@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Brandon Seminatore, MD (Male, Gay)

Child Neurology Resident
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
bdsemina@stanford.edu

Chelsea L. Shover, PhD

Postdoctoral Scholar
Stanford University Medical School 
clshover@stanford.edu

Matthew Stevens, PhD (Male)

Postdoctoral Fellow
Stanford University Medical School
mcstev@stanford.edu

Ken Sutha, MD, PhD

Pediatric Nephrology Fellow 
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
ksutha@stanford.edu

Meg Tabaka, MD, MPH

Resident in Family Medicine
Stanford Health Care
mtabaka@stanford.edu

Abraham Waldman, PhD (Male, Gay)

Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Chemistry
awaldman@stanford.edu

Jackie Wang, MD

Resident in Psychiatry
Stanford Health Care
wangj19@stanford.edu

Amanda Yeaton-Massey, MD

Clinical Fellow, Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology              Stanford University School of Medicine
amandaym@gmail.com

Zhonglin Yu, PhD (Male, Gay)

Postdoctoral Scholar
Stanford University Medical School
zllyu@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him/His

Nix Zelin, MD (Female, Queer)

Resident in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Stanford Health Care
nzelin@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Medical & Graduate Students

Liana Bonanno 

MSTP Student, 7th Year
Stanford University Medical School
lianab@stanford.edu

Laura Bloomfield, MD/PhD

Student
Stanford University Medical School, EIPER, School of Earth Sciences
labloom@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Malcolm Chelliah, MD/MBA (Male)

Medical Student
Stanford University School of Medicine
mchelliah@stanford.edu

Binbin Chen

Medical Student, MSTP
Stanford University Medical School
bchen45@stanford.edu

John Coan, BS (Genderqueer, Gay)

PhD Candidate in Cancer Biology
Stanford University Medical School
jcoan@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: He/His/Him

Jeffrey Cohen

Psy.D. Candidate in Clinical Psychology
Research Assistant in the Laboratory for Behavioral Medicine
PGSP-Stanford PsyD Consortium
jeffreycohen@stanford.edu

Sayantan Deb

Medical Student, MS4 
Stanford University Medical School
deb1014@stanford.edu

Luis Garcia, MS

Medical Student
Stanford University Medical School, EIPER, School of Earth Sciences
lcgarcia@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him/His

Jason Gomez, Forthcoming MD (Male, Gay, Asexual)

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University Medical School
jasngomz@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him/His

Mark Jeng, PhD

Medical Student, MS2
Stanford University Medical School
markjeng@stanford.edu

Marija Kamceva (Female)

Medical Student
Stanford University Medical School
mkamceva@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Timothy Keyes, BA (Male)

MD/PhD Student
Stanford University Medical School
tkeyes@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him

Dylan Peterson (Male, Gay)

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine
dpeters9@stanford.edu

Nicolas Quach, BS (Male, Gay)

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University Medical School
nquach@stanford.edu

David Mahoney

Medical Student, MS4
Stanford University Medical School
mahoneyd@stanford.edu

Daniel J. Wesche, M.Sc.

Ph.D. Candidate in Stem Cell Biology
Masters of Medicine
Stanford University Medical School
dwesche@stanford.edu

Masaki Yamada (Male, Gay)

HCP Masters Student, Biomedical Informatics
Stanford University Medical School, Genentech
mryamada@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him/His

Alumni

Stephanie Brenman, MD

Resident, Emergency Medicine 
Stanford University Medical School Alum 
Sbrenman8@gmail.com

John Downey, MD, MPH

Breast Imaging Fellow and Clinical Instructor (Affiliated)
Deptartment of Radiology 
Stanford University Medical School Alum
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
jrdowney@stanford.edu

Cassie Ludwig, MD, MS

Resident, Opthalmology
Stanford University
Stanford University Medical School Alum
cassieludwig@gmail.com

Matthew Mansh, MD (Male, Gay)

Resident in Dermatology
University of Minnesota
Stanford University Medical School Alum
mmansh@umn.edu
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him/His

Elizabeth Snyder, MD

Resident, Department of Urology
UNC School of Medicine
Stanford University Medical School Alum 

Michael Turken, MD

Stanford University Hospital and Clinics Alumni
mturken@stanford.edu

Maggie Wells, MD, MPP

Resident, Family Medicine
Stanford University Medical School Alum
mewells@stanford.edu

Want to spread the word?

Visibility is powerful.

Contact medoutlist@stanford.edu for help in featuring the +OUTList on your website!

LGBTQ Subcommittee

The LGBTQ subcommittee is part of the School of Medicine Diversity Cabinet, and convenes monthly to discuss ongoing and future initiatives.

For more information, contact skotadia@stanford.edu

LGBTQ Meds

A student group dedicated to raising awareness of queer health issues and promoting equal social and political rights for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer people.

Visit the page here!

First LGBTQ Forum: Celebrating Visibility

The theme for the Stanford Medicine's First LGBTQ+ Forum is Celebrating Visibility.

This inaugural event, held on October 10th, 2018, will promote the continued growth of a visible Stanford Medicine LGBTQ+ community. Learn more and register here!

Appreciating allies

Allies are essential in advancing toward acceptance, visibility, and inclusivity.

Check out our supporter page, the ALLYlist!

LGBTQ Post Docs

Join the mailing list by contacting lgbtq-postdocs@stanford.edu!

oSTEM@Stanford

The mission of oSTEM@Stanford is to educate and foster leadership among LGBTQA students in STEM fields by enriching their professional background, providing them with unique STEM experiences, affirming their identities, and addressing their individual needs.