If you're interested in joining the Stanford +OUTlist, please fill out this submission form. All support is welcome regardless of personal identity. Thank you so much for supporting mentorship and networking within the Stanford LGBTQ Community!

Have any suggestions, questions, or ideas? Contact us at medoutlist@stanford.edu.

*We are currently in the process of restructuring and updating the +OUTlist. We thank you for your patience. 6/5/18*

Faculty

Wendy Caceres, MD 

Clinical Instructor 
Stanford Internal Medicine
caceres@stanford.edu

Cynthia DeTata, MD 

Assistant Professor Obstetrics and Gynecology
Co-Director, Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship 
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University Medical School
cdetata@stanford.edu

Ben A. Barres, MD, PhD

Professor of Neurobiology
Stanford University Medical School 
(In Remembrance)

Benjamin Laniakea, MD 

Clinical Instructor 
Stanford Medicine/Primary Care
laniakea@stanford.edu

Victor G. Carrion, MD

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Faculty Development and Diversity
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University Medical School
vcarrion@stanford.edu

James Lock, MD, PhD 

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science Director
Stanford Child and Adolescent Eating Disorder Program 
jimlock@stanford.edu

Yvonne Maldonado, MD (Ally)

Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity
Stanford University Medical School
bonniem@stanford.edu

Amy D. Dobberfuhl, MD

Instructor, Dept. of Urology
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
adobber@stanford.edu

Staff

John Mantovani, MA

Computing Info Systems Analyst Genetics
Stanford University Medical School
johnjm@stanford.edu

Marcella Anthony, MPA 

Community Outreach Programs Manager
Stanford University Medical School
manthony@stanford.edu

Kim Osborn, MPA

Administrative Director, Clinical Outreach and Education
Stanford University Medical School
kosborn@stanford.edu

Grace Villarin Duenas, MPH 

Associate Director of California Perinatal Quality Care Collaborative (CPQCC)
Division of Neonatology, Dept of Pediatrics
Steering Committee, Queer University Employees at Stanford (QUEST)
Stanford University Medical School
gduenas@stanford.edu

Timothy Seay-Morrison, MSW 

Executive Director Patient Care Services
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
timorrison@stanfordhealthcare.org

Liz Hamill Howard, MDiv Eq 

Chaplain
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
liz.keepingstill@gmail.com

Adrien Barbas, NP-C

Vascular Surgery and Cardiology Nurse Practitioner
Stanford Health Care, Emeryville
abarbas@stanfordhealthcare.org
Preferred Pronouns: They/Them/Their

Nicola Curtin, PhD 

Program Evaluator, Center of Excellence 
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
ncurtin@stanford.edu

Michelle Brooks

Residency Coordinator - Pediatrics
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University Medical School
mbrooks@stanfordchildrens.org

Ray Russ, BS 

SLAC Radiation Protection Group
SLAC
rruss@stanford.edu

Erica Britton, PsyD

Psychologist in Faculty Staff Help Center
Faculty Staff Help Center
ebritton@stanford.edu

Vera M. Shadle, MHA, MHS 

Data Manager, Cancer Clinical Trials Office
Stanford University Medical School
vmshadle@stanford.edu

Robert Victor, BS

Research and Program Officer
Office of Faculty Development and Diversity
Stanford University Medical School
rbvictor@stanford.edu

Vera M. Shadle, MHA, MHS 

Data Manager, Cancer Clinical Trials Office
Stanford University Medical School
vmshadle@stanford.edu

Residents & Fellows

Tessa Andermann, MD, MPH

Fellow in Infectious Disease 
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
tessaa@stanford.edu

Michael Davenport, MD 

Resident in Urology
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University Medical School
mtdavenp@stanford.edu

Ken Sutha, MD, PhD

Pediatric Nephrology Fellow 
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
ksutha@stanford.edu

Micaela Esquivel, MD

Resident Physician, General Surgery 
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Stanford University Medical School
mesquive@stanford.edu

Lily Horng, MD

Fellow in Infectious Diseases
Stanford University Medical School
lhorng@stanford.edu

Brian Nuyen, MD

Resident Physician, Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics 
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
banuyen@stanford.edu

Adam Gomez, MD

Chief Resident of Clinical Pathology
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
ajgomez@stanford.edu

Mikey Maurer, MD

Resident in Pediatrics
Stanford Childrens' Health
mjmaurer@stanford.edu

Jackie Wang, MD

Resident in Psychiatry
Stanford Health Care
wangj19@stanford.edu

Medical & Graduate Students

Mark Jeng, PhD

Medical Student, MS2
Stanford University Medical School
markjeng@stanford.edu

Jeffrey Cohen

Psy.D. Candidate in Clinical Psychology
Research Assistant in the Laboratory for Behavioral Medicine
PGSP-Stanford PsyD Consortium
jeffreycohen@stanford.edu

David Mahoney

Medical Student, MS4
Stanford University Medical School
mahoneyd@stanford.edu

Sayantan Deb

Medical Student, MS4 
Stanford University Medical School
deb1014@stanford.edu

Binbin Chen

Medical Student, MSTP
Stanford University Medical School
bchen45@stanford.edu

Liana Bonanno 

MSTP Student, 7th Year
Stanford University Medical School
lianab@stanford.edu

Daniel J. Wesche, M.Sc.

Ph.D. Candidate in Stem Cell Biology
Masters of Medicine
Stanford University Medical School
dwesche@stanford.edu

Alumni

Elizabeth Snyder, MD

Resident, Department of Urology
UNC School of Medicine
Stanford University Medical School Alum 

John Downey, MD, MPH

Breast Imaging Fellow and Clinical Instructor (Affiliated)
Deptartment of Radiology 
Stanford University Medical School Alum
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
jrdowney@stanford.edu

Stephanie Brenman, MD

Resident, Emergency Medicine 
Stanford University Medical School Alum 
Sbrenman8@gmail.com

Cassie Ludwig, MD, MS

Resident, Opthalmology
Stanford University
Stanford University Medical School Alum
cassieludwig@gmail.com

Michael Turken, MD

Stanford University Hospital and Clinics Alumni
mturken@stanford.edu

Matthew Mansh, MD

Resident, Dermatology 
University of Minnesota
Stanford University Medical School Alum
Mmansh@gmail.com

Maggie Wells, MD, MPP

Resident, Family Medicine
Stanford University Medical School Alum
mewells@stanford.edu

Want to spread the word?

Visibility is powerful.

Contact medoutlist@stanford.edu for help in featuring the OUTList on your website!

Appreciating allies

Allyship is an experience.

Allies listen to and support marginalized voices, and stand with them in making positive change. For more information as to how to be an effective ally, check out lgbtq.asee.org