If you're interested in joining the ALLYlist and/or the list serv, please fill out this submission form. Our allies within Stanford Medicine are essential in sponsoring LGBTQ+ visibility and acceptance, and are vital components of an increasingly inclusive medical community!

Have any suggestions, questions, or ideas? Contact us at medoutlist@stanford.edu.

Faculty

Tandy Aye, MD 

Associate Professor
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University School of Medicine
taye@stanford.edu

MaryAnn Campion, EdD, MS (Female)

Clinical Associate Professor of Genetics
Stanford University School of Medicine
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
mcampion@stanford.edu

Cynthia DeTata, MD 

Assistant Professor Obstetrics and Gynecology
Co-Director, Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship 
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University School of Medicine
cdetata@stanford.edu

Jennifer Douglas, PhD (Female)

Clinical Instructor
Stanford University School of Medicine
douglas5@stanford.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Terry Fotré, DO (Male)

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
tfotre@stanford.edu

Gabriel Garcia, MD (Male)

Professor of Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care
ggarcia@stanford.edu
Pronouns: He/His/Him

Neha Joshi, MD

Neonatal Hospitalist
Stanford University School of Medicine
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
nsjoshi@stanford.edu

Eleni Linos, MD, DrPH

Professor
Stanford Health Care
linos@stanford.edu

Yvonne Maldonado, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity
Stanford University School of Medicine
bonniem@stanford.edu

Douglas Marania, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
dmarania@stanford.edu

Kelly Ormond, MS

Professor of Genetics
Co-Director of the Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics
Stanford University School of Medicine
kormond@stanford.edu

Joseph Quass, BS (Male)

Business Manager - Revenue Cycle
Stanford Health Care
jquass@stanfordhealthcare.org

Erika Schillinger, MD

Vice Chief for Education, Division of Primary Care and Population, Clinical Professor
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
erikas@stanford.edu

Kate Shaw, MD, MS (Female)

Clinical Associate Professor & Residency Director of OB/GYN
Stanford University School of Medicine
kateshaw@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Audrey Shafer, MD

Professor, Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
ashafer@stamford.edu

Marcia Stefanick, MD (Female)

Professor of Medicine (Stanford Prevention Research Center); Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Stanford University School of Medicine
stefanick@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Eric Strong, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor
Stanford University School of Medicine
estrong@stanford.edu

Daniel Sze, MD, PhD (Male)

Professor, Interventional Radiology
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
dansze@stanford.edu

Robyn Tepper, MD (Female)

Medical Director, Vaden Health Center
Stanford University School of Medicine
rtepper@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Lahia Yemane, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, General Pediatrics
Stanford University School of Medicine
lyemane@stanford.edu

Staff

Claudia Aldana (Female, Lesbian)

Hospital Staff
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
caldana@stanfordchildrens.org
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Caitlin Arnold, MS (Female)

Executive Assistant
Stanford University School of Medicine
cailtling@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Michelle Bass, PhD, MSI

Research Services Librarian
Stanford University School of Medicine
michellebbass@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Grace Batoon, BSN (Female, Bisexual)

Program Director
Stanford University School of Medicine
gracebatoon@stanford.edu

Renee Billner-Garcia, MSN, RN

ICN and Sequoia SCN NPDS
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
rbillnergarcia@stanfordchildrens.org
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Kiran Brar, BA (Female)

Associate Director of Evaluation
Stanford University School of Medicine
kiranjit@stanford.edu

Lisa Brown, BA (Female)

Director of Alumni Engagement, Stanford GSB Alumni Relations
GSB Alumni Relations
lbrown@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Cati Brown-Johnson, PhD

Research Scientist
Stanford University School of Medicine
catibj@stanford.edu

Alison Callahan, PhD (Female)

Research Scientist, Center for Biomedical Informatics Research
Stanford University School of Medicine
acallaha@stanford.edu

Barbra Calma, BS (Female)

HR Solutions Partner
Stanford Health Care
bcalma@stanfordhealthcare.org

Maria Cheung, RN, MSN (Female)

Assistant Patient Care Manager
Stanford Health Care
macheung@stanfordhealthcare.org

Brian Conlin, MA (Male)

Senior Communications Manager
Stanford University School of Medicine
bjconlin@gmail.com

Jakeline Cuadra, AS (Female)

Student, Clinical SRA
Stanford University School of Medicine
jakeline-grosslab@outlook.com
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Monica Devlin, MA

Associate Director for Biosciences, Student Life
Stanford University School of Medicine
mkdevlin@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Monica Elazar, BSc DDS

Regulatory Affairs, Pulmonary Pediatrics
Stanford University School of Medicine
monica8@stanford.edu

Glenda Estioko, BS (Female)

Staff
Stanford University School of Medicine
glendae@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Magali Fassiotto, PhD (Female)

Assistant Dean, Faculty Development and Diversity
Stanford University School of Medicine
magalif.fassiotto@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Dianna Fisk, PhD

Clinical Data Scientist
Stanford Health Care
dfisk@stanfordhealthcare.org

Brenda Flores, BA (Female)

Research and Program Officer
Stanford University School of Medicine
bendaflo@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Jacqueline Genovese, MA, MFA

Assistant Director, Medicine & the Muse Program
Stanford University School of Medicine
jmgeno@stanford.edu

Jessica Goudy, BA Psychology (Female)

Associate Registrar - Courses
Stanford University School of Medicine
jessicagoudy@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Julie Greicius, MFA

Media Relations Manager
Stanford University School of Medicine
jgreicius@stanford.edu

Megan Grove, MS

Genetic Counselor
Stanford Health Care
mgrove@stanfordhealthcare.org

Cynthia Irvine, M. Ed.

Associate Dean, Office of Medical Education
Stanford University School of Medicine
cirvine@stanford.edu

Shaila Kotadia, PhD (Female)

Director of Culture and Inclusion
Stanford University School of Medicine
skotadia@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Angera Kuo, PhD

Senior Research Scientist
Stanford University School of Medicine
angekuo@stanford.edu

Aja Macias, BS

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate
Stanford University School of Medicine
amacias2@stanford.edu

Tanicia Perry, BA (Female)

Student Life Manager
Stanford University School of Medicine
tanicia@stanford.edu

Mijiza Sanchez, MPA, EdD (Female)

Associate Dean, Medical Student Affairs
Stanford University School of Medicine
mijizamsanchez@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Emma Smith, MS (Female)

Genetic Counselor
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
emsmith@stanfordchildrens.org

Nicole Soares, MLIS (Female)

Outreach and Privileges Specialist (Library Specialist)
Stanford University School of Medicine
nsoares@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Latishya Steele, PhD (Female)

Director, Biosciences Programs and Curriculum
Stanford University School of Medicine
ljsteele@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Christine Tran, MPH (Female)

Planning Analyst, Strategy & Business Development
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
chrtran@stanfordchildrens.org
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Julia Tussing, MBA (Female)

Associate Dean for Educational Programs & Services
Stanford University School of Medicine
tussing1@stanford.edu

Kathleen Victor, AS (Female)

Administrative Associate
Stanford University School of Medicine
kvictor@stanford.edu

Sandra Villafan, MLIS, RHIT (Female)

Quality Manager
Stanford Health Care
villafan@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Hannah Wand, MS (Female)

Genetic Counselor, Cardiology
Stanford Health Care
hwand@stanfordhealthcare.org

Connie Wong, MLIS, DVM (Female)

Librarian
Stanford Unviersity School of Medicine
hongnei@stanford.edu

Chelsea Ye, BS (Female)

Clinical Research Coordinator
Stanford Unviersity School of Medicine
cmy8@stanford.edu

Molly Zatarain, BA (Female)

Event Coordinator
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
mollye@slac.stanford.edu

Residents, Fellows, and Post-Docs

Anu Gorukanti, MD

Pediatric Resident PGY3
Lucile Packard Children's Health
agorukan@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Jessica Jones, MD

Resident, Pediatrics
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
jdjones@stanford.edu

Ioana Marin, PhD (Female)

Postdoc, Neuroscience
Stanford University School of Medicine
iamarin@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Ria Pal, MD (Female)

Child Neurology Resident
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
riapal@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her, They/Their

Helen Pu, MD

PGY3 in Pediatrics
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
hpu1@stanford.edu

Belen Rivero, PhD (Female)

Postdoc
Stanford University School of Medicine
brivero@stanford.edu

Kristen Rumer, MD, PhD

Research Fellow and General Surgeon
Stanford Health Care
krumer@gmail.com

Danielle Sambo, PhD (Female)

Postdoc
Stanford University School of Medicine
dsambo@stanford.edu

Medical & Graduate Students,
Physician Assistants

Natasha Abadilla, BA

Medical Student, MS3
Stanford University School of Medicine
abadilla@stanford.edu

Lehi Acosta, MD (Male)

Student
Stanford University School of Medicine
lacosta@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: He/His/Him

Kelsey Ayers (Female)

PA Student
Stanford University School of Medicine
kayers@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Quenton Bubb, MD/PhD (Male)

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine
quenton@stanford.edu

Sandrene Cassels, MS. Ed (Female)

Medical Student, MS2
Stanford University School of Medicine
sanjcass@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Elizabeth Connelly, BA

Student, MS2
Stanford University School of Medicine
eacon@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Amy Fan, MSPA (Female)

Immunology PhD Candidate; BioAIMS President
Stanford University School of Medicine
amyfan@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Emily Keamy-Minor, BA

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine
eekm@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Makenna Morck, BA

PhD Candidate in Biochemistry
Stanford University School of Medicine
makenna@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Jazmin Perez, MA (Female)

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine
jperez4@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Olivia Sawh, MSPA

Student, MSPA1
Stanford University School of Medicine
sawh@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Ben Teasdale, MPhil (Male)

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine
bteasdale@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: He/His/Him

Jessica Verhein, BS

MD/PhD Student, Neurosciences
Stanford University School of Medicine
jverhein@stanford.edu

Lisa Wilson

MS Candidate, Genetic Counseling
Stanford University School of Medicine
wilsonli@stanford.edu

Michelle Zhang, BA

Medical Student
Stanford University School of Medicine
mchzhang@stanford.edu

Jimmy Zheng, MD (Male)

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine
jimmyz1@stanford.edu
Preferred Pronouns: He/His/Him

Alumni

Midori Nishimura, MD (Female)

Private Practice / Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
Stanford University School of Medicine
dr@midorimd.com

+OUTlist

A resource supporting Stanford Medicine LGBTQ+ individuals in community-building, mentorship, and visibility. Check it out here!

Allyship resources

Allyship is an experience.

Allies listen to and support marginalized voices, and stand with them in making positive change. For more information as to how to be an effective ally, check out lgbtq.asee.org

First LGBTQ Forum: Celebrating Visibility

The theme for the Stanford Medicine's First LGBTQ+ Forum was Celebrating Visibility.

This inaugural event, held on October 10th, 2018, promoted the continued growth of a visible Stanford Medicine LGBTQ+ community. Learn more here!

Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Stanford offers a free, online course that teaches on the gender spectrum and gender identity through illustrated stories and short videos. We highly recommend checking out the course!

Want to spread the word?

Visibility is powerful.

Contact medoutlist@stanford.edu for help in featuring the ALLYlist on your website!