Ronald Levy Lab In the Division of Oncology

Ronald Levy, M.D.

Ronald Levy, M.D.
Professor and Chief
Division of Oncology
Stanford School of Medicine
300 Pasteur Drive, M207
Stanford, CA 94305
Ph: (650) 725-6452
Fax: (650 725-1420
(Click to download. Requires Adobe® Acrobat® Reader® to view.)

1963 Harvard University, A.B.
1968 Stanford University, M.D.

Honors and Awards

2003 Jeffrey A. Gottlieb Memorial Award, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
2001 Evelyn Hoffman Memorial Award, Lymphoma Research Foundation of America
2000 Key to the Cure Award, Cure for Lymphoma Foundation
2000 Medal of Honor, American Cancer Society
2000 C. Chester Stock Award, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
1999 Centeon Award, 6th International Conference on Bispecific Antibodies
1999 Charles F. Kettering Prize, General Motors Cancer Research Foundation
1999 Karnofsky Award, American Society of Clinical Oncology
1997 Joseph H. Burchenal Clinical Cancer Research Award, American Association for Cancer Research
1989 Dr. Josef Steiner Prize for Cancer Research
1987 American Cancer Society Clinical Research Professor
1987 Association of American Physicians
1983 Ciba-Geigy/Drew Award in Biomedical Research
1982 Armand Hammer Award for Cancer Research
1979 Member, American Society of Clinical Investigation
1977-1982 Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Professional Review Activities

2003 - present Member Research Council, American Cancer Society
2002 Chairman, Joseph H. Burchinal Award Committee, American Association for Cancer Research
2001 - present Conflict of Interest Committee for Stanford University School of Medicine
2001 Dorothy P. Landon - American Association for Cancer Research Translational Cancer Research Prize Committee
2002 - present Board of Directors, Damon Runyon Cancer Research Fund
2001 American Association of Medical Schools Task Force on Financial Conflicts of Interest in Clinical Research
1994 - present Scientific Advisory Board, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1992 - 1996 &
2001 - present
General Motors Cancer Research Foundation Awards Assembly
1992 - 1996 Program Committee and Block Chairman for Tumor Immunology, American Association of Immunology
1989 – 1993 Chairman, Board of Scientific Counselors, Division of Cancer Treatment, National Institute of Health
1988 – 1992 Chairman, American Cancer Society Immunology Study Section




Footer Links: