Who We Are

Educational Technology

Educational Technology (EdTech) is a part of the larger School of Medicine IRT group. EdTech consists of two subgroups: Instructional Design and Course Development, and Instructional Technology. The two groups work closely together to focus on supporting the school's educational mission with a variety of digital and online technologies, technology enhanced learning spaces, and innovative learning modalities.

Mission Statement

Educational Technology provides a highly coordinated set of educational planning and support services to facilitate the innovative and appropriate use of teaching technology throughout Stanford School of Medicine.

Mark Trenchard

Director of Academic and Interactive Technology

Instructional Design & Course Production

Kim Walker

Manager of Instructional Design and Production

Andrew Baek

Instructional Media Specialist

William Bottini

Online Course Developer

Huy Tran

Online Course Developer

Instructional Technology

Pauline Becker

Technical Project Manager

Mike McAuliffe

Instructional Technologist and Online Course Developer

Britt Carr

Academic Technology Specialist