PhD Program Leadership

Graduate Program Committee

The Graduate Program Committee, chaired by Olivia Martinez, is responsible for the selection, admission, education and degree achievement of all pre-doctoral students in Immunology at Stanford. The Committee also sets programmatic policies for the graduate program, including: requirements and curriculum, funding, evaluation of student progress, and admissions and recruitment for the MCTI and CSI tracks. Other members of the Graduate Program Committee are Sheri Krams (Chair, Admissions Subcommittee), Chris Garcia, Sean Bendall, Aida Habtezion, and Jonathan Maltzman.  Purvesh Khatri (Chair) and Bali Pulendran (Associate Chair) oversee the CSI Committee.



Olivia Martinez, PhD

Director and Chair, PhD Program in Immunology
omm@stanford.edu

Sheri Krams, PhD

Admissions Chair and Committee Member, PhD Program in Immunology
smkrams@stanford.edu

Aida Habtezion, MD MSc

Committee Member, PhD Program in Immunology
aida.habtezion@stanford.edu

K. Chris Garcia, PhD

Committee Member, PhD Program In Immunology
kcgarcia@stanford.edu

Sean Bendall, PhD

Committee Member, PhD Program in Immunology
bendall@stanford.edu

Purvesh Khatri, PhD

Chair, CSI Track, PhD Program in Immunology
pkhatri@stanford.edu

Bali Pulendran, PhD

Committee Member, PhD Program in Immunology
bpulend@stanford.edu

Jonathan Maltzman, MD, PhD

Committee Member, PhD Program in Immunology
maltzman@stanford.edu