Staff Directory

General Information

E-mail: healthimprovement@stanford.edu
Phone: 650-723-9649

 

Staff Directory

Wes Alles, PhD
Title: Director
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: 650-725-4403
E-mail: wes.alles@stanford.edu

 

Joyce Hanna, MA, MS
Title: Associate Director
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: 650-725-5014
E-mail: joyce.hanna@stanford.edu

 

Joanne Ambras
Title: Wellness Coach and Nutrition Educator
Location: Burnham Pavilion
Phone: 650-721-2984
E-mail: jambras@stanford.edu

 

Julie Anderson, MPH
Title: Manager of Health Promotion; & Manager, BeWell Wellness Profile
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: 650-725-4416
E-mail: julie.anderson@stanford.edu

 

Laurie Ausserer
Title: Coordinator Healthy Living and Wellness on Wheels
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: 650-721-6003
E-mail: ausserer@stanford.edu

 

Deborah Abrams Balfanz, PhD
Title: Project Manager
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: 650-725-3185
E-mail: dbalfanz@stanford.edu

 

Julie Croteau
Title: Director of Communications
Phone: 415-319-4950
E-mail: jcroteau@stanford.edu

 

Patty Purpur DeVries
Title: Director, Stanford Health Promotion Network
Director of Strategic Projects, Stanford Medicine WellMD Center
Location: 1520 Page Mill Road, Palo Alto, CA 94304
Phone: 408-891-3553
E-mail: pattysue@stanford.edu

 

Nikki Downing
Title: Group Fitness Program, Associate Manager
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: 650-724-1695
E-mail: ndowning@stanford.edu

 

John Farquhar, MD
Title: Professor of Medicine and of Health Research and Policy, Emeritus
Location: MSOB
Phone: 650-723-6051
E-mail: john.farquhar@stanford.edu

 

Charelle Fernandez
Title: Director, HealthySteps to Wellness (Hospital)
Location: MSOB, 1215 Welch Road, Modular B.
Phone: (408) 489-8275
E-mail: charelle@stanford.edu

 

Emma Hamilton
Title: Senior Programmer
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
E-mail: hemma@stanford.edu

 

Marlon John
Title: BeWell Advisor
Location: Burnham Pavillion
E-mail: marlonj@stanford.edu

 

Soowon Kim, PhD
Title: Data Analyst/Program Manager
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: 650-723-7049
E-mail: soowon.kim@stanford.edu

 

 

Haili Wang Kowalski
Title: Software Programmer
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: 650-725-9827
E-mail: hailiwk@stanford.edu

 

Nancy Kurz
Title: Lead Technology Manager
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
E-mail: nancy.kurz@stanford.edu

 

Natalie Lavorato
Title: Wellness Coach
Location: Burnham Pavilion
E-mail: natalie.lavorato@stanford.edu

 

Sarah Meyer, MA
Title: Manager of Operations, BeWell Advising; HIP Instructor; Wellness Advisor
Location: Burnham Pavilion
Phone: (650) 721-1574
E-mail: skmeyer1@stanford.edu

 

Mia Primeau
Title: BeWell Wellness Advisor
Location: Burnham Pavilion
E-mail: miaprime@stanford.edu

 

Sharon Pollio
Title: Administrative Associate
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: 650-723-9649
E-mail: spollio@stanford.edu

 

Tia Rich, PhD
Title: Manager, Resilience and Stress Management Programs and Director of Contemplation By Design
Location: BeWell Office, Burnham Pavilion
Phone: 650-725-9930
E-mail: tiarich@stanford.edu

 

Jayna Rogers, MPH
Title: Manager of BeWell Workshops, Smoking Cessation Program
Location: BeWell Office, Burnham Pavilion
Phone: 408-761-6203
E-mail: jlrogers@stanford.edu

 

Jane Rosten, MSW, LCSW
Title: Coordinator of Environmental Behavior Change
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: 650-498-4744

 

Cecille Tabernero
Title: BeWell Screening Manager
Location: Burnham Pavilion
Phone: (650) 724-0275
E-mail: ctab@stanford.edu

 

Maia Tamanakis
Title: Wellness Coach
Location: Burnham Pavilion
Phone: (650) 721-2984
E-mail: maiat@stanford.edu

 

Jerrie Thurman, MA
Title: Fitness Program Manager
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: (650) 725-4406
E-mail: jerrie.thurman@stanford.edu

 

Rosalyne Tu, MS, RD
Title: Manager of Operations, BeWell Biometrics; Wellness Advisor, BeWell; HIP Instructor
Location: Burnham Pavilion
Phone: (650) 721-3035
E-mail: rtu@stanford.edu

 

Lauren Walker, BS
Title: Health Educator
Location: 300 Pasteur Drive
Phone: (650)723-3732
E-mail: lewalker@stanford.edu

 

Kim Wilderman
Title: Administrative Associate
Location: 3300 Hillview Ave. PA
Phone: (650) 723-9649
E-mail: kimwild@stanford.edu