Graduate Medical Education

Chief Residents Council

All residency and fellowship Chief Residents are part of the Chief Residents Council (CRC). The CRC is charged with planning and implementing a quality or patient safety initiative across all residencies and fellowships by the end of the council in June.

Chief Residents are given an end-of-the-year bonus in their June paychecks for participation in the council’s project and attendance at the council meetings.

Meetings are on 2nd Thursday of the month, 6:00PM – 7:00PM, H3210 SHC Administration, dinner will be served.

Chief Residents' Dinner 
When: 2nd Thursday of the month, 6:00PM - 7:00PM (see dates below)
Where: H3210 SHC Administration

  • July 13, 2017
  • August 10, 2017
  • September 14, 2017
  • October 12, 2017
  • November 9, 2017
  • December 14, 2017
  • January 11, 2018
  • February 8, 2018
  • March 8, 2018
  • April 12, 2018
  • May 10, 2018
  • June 14, 2018

Below is the 2016-2017 team. Pending 2017-2018.

Saurabh Gombar, MD
Co-Chair of the Chief Residents Council
Pathology Resident
Lindsay Wheeler, MD
Co-Chair of the Chief Residents Council
Obstetrics & Gynecology Resident

Chief Residents Council 2016-2017
Department Program Name of Chief Residents
Anesthesia Anesthesia Anna Harter, MD
Austin Schwab, MD
Meghana Yajnik, MD
Dermatology Dermatology Albert Chiou, MD
Gillian Heinecke, MD
Medicine Medicine Andrew Chang, MD
Andre Kumar, MD
Mala Mandyam, MD
Neurology Neurology Katherine Leaver, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology Obstetrics & Gynecology Samantha Do, MD
Zena Kharsa, MD
Gaya Murugappan, MD
Sanaa Suharwardy, MD
Lindsay Wheeler, MD
Ophthalmology Ophthalmology Zachery Elkin, MD
Wen-Shin Lee, MD
Kaidi Wang, MD
Edward Wood, MD
Orthopedic Surgery Orthopedic Surgery Chase Bennett, MD
Ian Corcoran-Schwartz, MD
Jonathan-James Eno, MD
Paul Lichstein, MD
Jessica Ryu, MD
Nikhil Tendulkar, MD
Orthopedic Surgery Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Ryan Mattie, MD
Melissa Pun, MD
David Suarez, MD
Pathology Anatomic Pathology Ryanne Brown, MD
Mike Ozawa, MD
Pathology Clinical Pathology Mara Broadhurst, MD
Pathology Pathology Informatics Saurabh Gombar, MD
Pediatrics Pediatrics Whitney Chadwick, MD
Carmin Powell, MD
Walter Wickremasinghe, MD
Psychiatry Child Psychiatry Melissa Silverman, MD
Paula Tran, MD
Psychiatry Psychiatry Agnieszka Kalinowski, MD
Yedida Rissman, MD
Monica Sinha-Evenson, MD
Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Sara Dudley, MD
Kiran Kumar, MD
Erqi Pollom, MD
Yushen Qian, MD
Jenny Shaffer, MD
Radiology Radiology Zlatko Devcic, MD
Mark Sun, MD
Radiology Nuclear Medicine Caitlyn Harrison, MD
Surgery (General) Emergency Medicine Kiersten Carter, MD
Katie Doering, MD
Joe Einhorn, MD
Ryan Ribeira, MD
Surgery (General) Plastic Surgery Michael Galvez, MD
Cedric Hunter, MD
Hubert Shih, MD
Surgery (General) Surgery (General) Jeong Hyun, MD
Zachary Kastenberg, MD
Hadiza Kazaure, MD
Geoff Krampitz, MD
Blake Read, MD
David Worhunsky, MD
Thoracic Surgery Integrated Thoracic Surgery Integrated Zachary Brewer, MD
Sanford Zeigler, MD
Urology Urology David Guo, MD
Remy Lamberts, MD
Dimitar Zlatev, MD





Footer Links: