Contact the Division of General Surgery


Chief Contact Information

Division Chief

Electron Kebebew, MD
Harry A. Oberhelman, Jr. and Mark L. Welton Professor
Chief, Division of General Surgery

Tel: 650-497-0048

(This number is NOT for medical emergencies or patient use.)

Administrative Associate to Division Chief

Rebecca Gaw

Tel: 650-497-0048
Fax: 650-725-1216
Email: rebecca.gaw@stanford.edu

(This number is NOT for medical emergencies or patient use.)

Residency Program Contact Information

Residency Program Director

Marc L. Melcher, MD, PhD

Tel: 650-725-2181
Email: melcherm@stanford.edu

(This number is NOT for medical emergencies or patient use.)

Residency Program Manager

Anita Hagan

Tel: 650-725-2181
Fax: 650-721-1663
Email: anita.hagan@stanford.edu

Residency Program Website

(This number is NOT for medical emergencies or patient use.)

Surgical Critical Care Program

Director

David A. Spain, MD

Professor & Chief, Trauma & Critical Care

Tel: 650-723-0173

(This number is NOT for medical emergencies or patient use.)

Administrative Associate

Rose Trinidad

ACGME Trauma & Critical Care Fellowship Program Coordinator

Tel: 650-736-1270
Fax: 650-725-1216
Email: rmtrinidad@stanford.edu

(This number is NOT for medical emergencies or patient use.)

Division Administration

Division Manager

Blair Feldman

Tel: 650-724-4958
Fax: 650-725-1216
Email: 
blair.feldman@stanford.edu

(This number is NOT for medical emergencies or patient use.)

Surgery Clerkship Coordinator (visiting students)

Karen Cockerill

Tel: 650-498-6052
Fax: 650-736-1663
Email: 
misskay@stanford.edu

(This number is NOT for medical emergencies or patient use.)

Faculty Affairs Administrator

Balkirat Mann

Tel: 650-497-0048
Fax: 650-725-1216
Email: bkmann@stanford.edu

(This number is NOT for medical emergencies or patient use.)

Contact Our Office

Mailing Address:

Division of General Surgery
Dept of Surgery, SUMC
300 Pasteur Drive, Rm H3680
Stanford, CA 94305-5641

Fax: (650) 725-1216