Contact Us

Basic Science, Department of Genetics

(650) 723-5052
Email Contact

Department of Genetics, Mail Stop-5120
Stanford University
Stanford, California 94305-5120

The above contact will not be able to provide information about genetic testing, doctor appointments, graduate school application status, employment, internships, or anything about applying to medical school.

Application for post-doctoral research, summer internships, or any other association with a faculty member must be directed to the individual professor

Department Chair

Michael Snyder, Chair, mpsnyder@stanford.edu
Lisa Stainton, Executive Assistant to Dr. Snyder, lisa98@stanford.edu

Staff

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL

Divina Almeda-Macugay

Administrative Assoc. 721-4535 dmacugay@stanford.edu
Anita Bivens HR Manager 723-5582 abivens@stanford.edu

Ada Chen

Associate Director of Finance 724-4711 adaychen@stanford.edu

Wendy Christiansen

Student Services Officer 723-3335 wjsierra@stanford.edu

Sean Dolan

Facilities Manager 498-4482 sdolan@stanford.edu

Kaisa Innamaa

Events Coordinator 498-0657 kinnamaa@stanford.edu

Margie Mahoney

Faculty Affairs 723-7959 margiem@stanford.edu

Justin Ryu

Accountant 724-9862 jpryu@stanford.edu

Randy Soares

DFA 723-5803 rsoares@stanford.edu

Ginny Sung

Accountant 723-5267 ginnys@stanford.edu

Khoa Tran

HR Administrative Assoc. 736-0295 khoatran@stanford.edu

Eileen Yee

Accountant 721-2134 eileeny@stanford.edu
       

FACULTY

NAME PHONE EMAIL
*ALTMAN, RUSS 725-3394 Russ.Altman@stanford.edu
 Admin: Tiffany Murray 725-0659 tiffany.murray@stanford.edu
**ASHLEY, EUAN 498-4900 euan@stanford.edu
 Admin: Terra Coakley 723-9509 tcoakley@stanford.edu
Admin: Brooke Zelnick 725-1846 brookez@stanford.edu
**ATTARDI, LAURA 725-8424 attardi@stanford.edu
BAKER, JULIE 723-1082 julie.baker@stanford.edu
Lab 736-0278  
**BARNA, MARIA 497-8790 mbarna@stanford.edu
Admin: Sergio Alcantara 725-7657 salcanta@stanford.edu
Lab    
****BARSH, GREG   gbarsh@stanford.edu
BASSIK, MIKE 497-4469 bassik@stanford.edu
Admin:   723-1073 ttrim@stanford.edu
*BHATT, AMI 498-4438 asbhatt@stanford.edu
Admin: Thora E Berndt 498-5171 tcotera@stanford.edu
BRUNET, ANNE 725-8042 anne.brunet@stanford.edu
Admin: Holly Choi 724-1170 hollyc2@stanford.edu
Lab 736-7186  
*BUSTAMANTE, CARLOS 723-6330 cdbustam@stanford.edu
Admin:  Pornprang Plangsrisakkul 721-5338 cdbadmin@stanford.edu
CALOS, MICHELE 723-5558 calos@stanford.edu
Lab 723-1930/5645  
CAMPION, MARYANN 721-0764 mcampion@stanford.edu
CHERRY, J. MIKE 723-7541 cherry@stanford.edu
Admin: Maria Manzanilla-Owen 725-5917 mariamo@stanford.edu
COHEN, STAN 723-5315 sncohen@stanford.edu
Admin: Roberta Peterson 723-5316 rkp@stanford.edu
Lab (Yanan Feng) 723-6877 yananfeng@stanford.edu
**CURTIS, CHRISTINA 498-9943 cncurtis@stanford.edu
Admin: Sanavy Lou 724-3249 sanavy@stanford.edu
**DAVIS, RON 721-5614   ron.davis@stanford.edu
Admin: Katrina R. Hong 721-5614   krhong@stanford.edu
**FIRE, ANDY 723-2885 afire@stanford.edu
**FORD, JIM 498-6689 jmf@stanford.edu
Admin: Donna Galvez 721-1503 drgalvez@stanford.edu
Lab 723-2425  
*FORDYCE, POLLY   pfordyce@stanford.edu
Admin: Lauren Miller 725-9894 lamiller@stanford.edu
Lab    
**FRYDMAN, JUDITH   jfrydman@stanford.edu
**FULLER, MARGARET (Minx) 725-7681 mtfuller@stanford.edu
Admin: Sue Elliott 498-7301 Sue.Elliott@stanford.edu
Lab 725-7632  
GITLER, AARON 725-6991 agitler@stanford.edu
Alexandra (Alex) Orantes 723-6853 aorantes@stanford.edu
Labs    
GREENLEAF, WILLIAM 725-3672 wjg@stanford.edu
Admin: Alexandra (Alex) Orantes 723-6853 aorantes@stanford.edu
Labs    
*** GREELY, HANK 723-2517 hgreely@stanford.edu
HANSON-KAHN, ANDREA K. 725-6571 andreak@stanford.edu
HERZENBERG, LEONORE 723-5054 leeherz@stanford.edu
Admin: John Mantovani 723-5054 johnjm@stanford.edu
Lab 723-7149  
**KAY, MARK 498-6531 markay@stanford.edu
Admin: Melinda Hing 498-6532 mhing@stanford.edu
KIRKEGAARD, KARLA 498-7075 karlak@stanford.edu
Admin: Monique Hunt 723-5052 mhunt23@stanford.edu
*KUNDAJE, ANSHUL 723-2353 akundaje@stanford.edu
Admin:   723-1073  
LI, (JIN) BILLY 725-5120 jin.billy.li@stanford.edu
**LIPSICK, JOE 723-1623 lipsick@stanford.edu
**MONTGOMERY, STEPHEN 725-9641 smontgom@stanford.edu
NAKAUCHI, HIROMITSU 497-0794 nakauchi@stanford.edu
Admin: Noriko Kawahara
497-4365 noriko2@stanford.edu
ORMOND, KELLY 736-9847 kormond@stanford.edu
Admin: Tacy Framhein 498-7522 tacy@stanford.edu
PRINGLE, JOHN 723-8523 jpringle@stanford.edu
Admin: Monique Hunt   mhunt23@stanford.edu
Lab 723-8465  
*PRITCHARD, JONATHAN   pritch@stanford.edu
Admin:   723-1073  
Lab    
**SAGE, JULIEN 723-5113 julsage@stanford.edu
Lab 498-6603  
SHERLOCK, GAVIN 498-6012 gsherloc@stanford.edu
Admin: Holly Choi 724-1170 hollyc2@stanford.edu
**SIDOW, AREND 498-7024 arend@stanford.edu
wet & dry labs 4-3023/3-6860  
SPITZER-KIM, KATHRYN (Lecturer)   kathrynk@stanford.edu
**STEARNS, TIM 725-6934 stearns@stanford.edu
Admin: Tammy Learned 725-4845 tlearned@stanford.edu
STEINMETZ, LARS 497-4130 larsms@stanford.edu
Admin: Michelle Nguyen 721-5614 tlnguyen@stanford.edu
TANG, HUA 736-9606 huatang@stanford.edu
TING, ALICE 723-0397 ayting@stanford.edu
Admin: Janet Elder 723-6825 jelder@stanford.edu
**URBAN, ALEX 736-9528 aeurban@stanford.edu
**VILLENEUVE, ANNE 725-5505 annev@stanford.edu
Admin: Kathy Fisher 725-6792 kmfisher@stanford.edu
 VOLLRATH, DOUG 723-3290 vollrath@stanford.edu
Admin: Wendy Christiansen 723-3335 wjsierra@stanford.edu
 WINSLOW, MONTE 725-8696 mwinslow@stanford.edu
Alexandra (Alex) Orantes 723-6853 aorantes@stanford.edu
* = joint/primary appointment
**= joint/secondary appointment
***= courtesy appointment
****Active Emeritus