4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Please RSVP

RSVP to Kathleen Victor

Women Faculty Networking Holiday Reception

Berg Hall, LKSC

Come enjoy hors-d'oeuvres, wine, and meet with your School of Medicine women faculty colleagues.

We are delighted to be joined by Special guests Lloyd Minor, MD and Linda Boxer, MD, PhD


Lloyd Minor, MD

Dean of the School of Medicine

Professor of Otolaryngology—Head & Neck Surgery and, by courtesy, of Neurobiology and Bioengineering

Lloyd B. Minor, MD, is a scientist, surgeon, and academic leader. He is the Carl and Elizabeth Naumann Dean of the Stanford University School of Medicine, a position he has held since December 1, 2012. He is also a professor of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery and a professor of Bioengineering and of Neurobiology, by courtesy, at Stanford University.

Dr. Linda Boxer

Vice Dean, School of Medicine

Professor of Medicine-Hematology

Linda M. Boxer, MD, PhD, is the Vice Dean, Stanley McCormick Memorial Professor in the School of Medicine, and Chief of the Division of Hematology. Dr. Boxer's clinical expertise is in hematology malignancies. She serves as an attending physician on the inpatient hematology consult service. Dr. Boxer has mentored many trainees, especially physician scientists, and she has helped with their development into independent investigators.