Leadership and Staff Contact Information

 

Senior Associate Deans

Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge (LKSC), Third Floor 
Fax: (650) 725-7368; Mail Code: 5216

Marcia Cohen

Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Adminstration
(650)725-7255
marcia.cohen@stanford.edu
 

William Talbot

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Education & Postdoctoral Affairs
(650)725-7664
william.talbot@stanford.edu

Cindy Ho

Director, Bioscience Strategic Initiatives
(650)387-4170
cindyho@stanford.edu

 

Shannon Jiang

Program Specialist
(650) 723-5875
sjiang24@stanford.edu

Charles Prober

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Student Education, Graduate Medical Education, and Continuing Medical Education
(650)724-8074
cprober@stanford.edu

Aarti Porwal

Director, Strategic Initiatives in Medical Education
(650) 223-1940
aaporwal@stanford.edu

Finance and Administration (EPSFA)

1520 Page Mill Road, Second Floor
General fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5195

Julia Tussing

Associate Dean for Educational Programs and Services
(650) 996-7324
tussing1@stanford.edu

Lisa Boesch

Associate Director of HR & Operations 
(650)721-2241
lisa.boesch@stanford.edu

Sabrina Fong

Director of Finance
(650)724-2707
SabrinaFong@stanford.edu

Elena Cortes

Financial Analyst
(650)736-4481
ecortes2@stanford.edu 

Amy Chen


Financial Analyst(650)724-6129
amyychen@stanford.edu

Jerrie Chen

Senior Financial Analyst
(650)724-9845
jerrie@stanford.edu

Stephen Estes

Senior Business Analyst
(650)529-5496
sestes@stanford.edu

Natalie Fuge

HR & Operations Administrator
(650)724-5514
nfuge@stanford.edu

Phillip He

Financial Analyst
(650)724-7655
philhe@stanford.edu

Mark Lopez

Student Resources Assistant
(650)721-8826
markl1@stanford.edu

Suzanne Nicolopulos

Human Resources and Operations Assistant
(650)736-1230
snicolop@stanford.edu

Valeriia Satanovskiiy

Human Resources and Operations Assistant
(650)721-8849
satanv16@stanford.edu

Vacant

Financial Analyst
(650)736-2929
.

Departments and Programs

Career Center

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-3867; Mail Code: 5400

Stephanie Eberle

Assistant Dean
(650)721-1924
seberle@stanford.edu

Rhea Daugherty

Associate Director, Connections
(650)725-7687
rheadaugherty@stanford.edu

Elizabeth Kay

Program Coordinator
(650)721-1893
ekay@stanford.edu

Debra Rosenfeld

Assistant Director of Counseling & Resources
(650)723-2035
drosenfe@stanford.edu

Center of Excellence (COE)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
General phone: (650) 725-0403; fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Fernando Mendoza

Associate Dean for Minority Advising and Programs
(650)725-8314
fernando.mendoza@stanford.edu

Ronald Garcia

Assistant Dean for Minority Affairs
(650)725-0354
ron.garcia@stanford.edu

Marcella Anthony

Community Outreach Manager
(650)736-1685
manthony@stanford.edu

Nicola Curtin

Program Evaluator
(650)736-0755
ncurtin@stanford.edu

Mark Gutierrez

Assistant Director of COE
(650)725-0385
marz@stanford.edu

Victoria Moreno

COEDME Administrative Associate 
(650)724-9405
vlmoreno@stanford.edu

Center for Immersive and Simulation-based Learning (CISL)

Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge (LKSC), Ground Floor
Main Line: 650-724-8100 / Fax: 650-725-7368 / Mail Code: 5134

David M. Gaba, MD

Associate Dean for Immersive & Simulation-based Learning
650-766-0645
gaba@stanford.edu

Andrew Nevins, MD

Medical Director, Standardized Patient Program
650-497-4533
anevins@stanford.edu

Susan Eller, MSN, RN, CHSE

Assistant Dean, Center for Immersive & Simulation-based Learning
650-724-6961
seller62@stanford.edu

Mary Ayers

Director, Learning Spaces and Immersive Learning Center Operations
650-736-2320
mares@stanford.edu

Alexandra Buchanan, MD

Director, Simulation and Education
650-724-8845
lexib@stanford.edu

Carina Castro

Learning Spaces Coordinator
650-723-6952
ccastro9@stanford.edu

Isabel Costa

Education Program Manager
650-498-4081
icosta@stanford.edu

Elias Escobedo

Standardized Patient Program Trainer
650-498-5040
elias.escobedo@stanford.edu

John Fell

Simulation Technology Specialist
650-724-2732
jfell@stanford.edu

Amanda Garley

Immersive Learning Center Administrative Assistant
650-724-8100
amanda33@stanford.edu

Karen Thomson Hall

Director, Standardized Patient Program 
650-498-5039
kthall@stanford.edu

Eugene La Fontaine

Laboratory/Facilities Support Coordinator
650-319-5333
glaf@stanford.edu

Teresa Roman-Micek

Lead Simulationist
650-725-6854
tromicek@stanford.edu

Alyssa Stringer

Learning Spaces Coordinator
650-723-6952
alyssas7@stanford.edu

Samuel Ton

ILC Simulationist
650-724-2732
ston@stanford.edu

Continuing Medical Education (CME)

1520 Page Mill Road, Second Floor
Main Line: (650) 497-8554; Fax: (650) 498-5020; Mail Code: 5753

Griff Harsh, MD

Associate Dean for Postgraduate Medical Education
(650) 725-0701
gharsh@stanford.edu

Linda Baer, MEPH, CHCP

CME Director
(650) 497-8408
lbaer@stanford.edu

Stephanie Akens-Gunn, MBA

CME Conference Manager
(650) 497-8555
sakensgu@stanford.edu

Debbie Aube

CME Conference Coordinator
(650) 724-5318
debbie.aube@stanford.edu

Chantal Brown

Marketing & Evaluations Coordinator
(650) 725-9237
chantalb@stanford.edu

Yolanda Cervantes

CME Conference Coordinator
(650) 724-9549
ycervant@stanford.edu

Colleen Chihak, RN, BSN

Associate Director of CME
(650) 721-2076
cchihak@stanford.edu

Laura Corbett

CME Assistant
(650) 736-9761
laura17@stanford.edu

Dana Frazier

Grant Proposal and Award Generalist
(650) 721-4056
dana.frazier@stanford.edu

Jean Hengst

CME Program Administrator
(650) 497-8965
jhengst@stanford.edu

Lynn Kwon

Online Program Coordinator
(650) 721-4182
seolim@stanford.edu

Emily Manche

RSS Coordinator
(650) 736-6195
emilymanche@stanford.edu  

Magna Patel

RSS Coordinatork
(650) 723-4021
magna@stanford.edu

Mark Rosenberg

Online Programs Manager
(650) 725-5077
mark.rosenberg@stanford.edu

Vaishali Tenkale

IT Business Analyst
(650) 736-6457
vtenkale@stanford.edu

Dianna Ziehm

Conference Coordinator
(650) 724-7166
dziehm@stanford.edu

 

 

Vacant

Conference Coordinator
(650) 724-5318

Office of Graduate Education

Administration and Admissions
Biosciences Diversity Programs

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-3867; Mail Code: 5421

Terrance Mayes, EdD

Associate Dean & Director, Office of Graduate Education
(650)724-2815
tmayes@stanford.edu

John Bray

Director of Biosciences Admissions
(650)723-9455
jrbray@stanford.edu

Ross Colvin

Associate Director of Graduate Education - Operations
(650)723-5469
larkspur@stanford.edu

Monica Devlin

Assistant Director of Graduate Education- Curriculum & Programs
(650)725-0537
mkdevlin@stanford.edu

Samar Fahmy

Assistant Director of Graduate Education- Programs & Diversity 
(650)725-7423
samarf@stanford.edu

Holly Lewin 

Biosciences Ph.D. Admissions Officer
(650)725-7385
hlewin@stanford.edu

Guadalupe Makasyuk

Graduate Education Administrative Operations Coordinator
(650)724-6101
makasyuk@stanford.edu

Tiana Moore

Assistant Director of Graduate Education- Programs & Diversity
(650)721-4940
tianam@stanford.edu

Nivi Shenoy

Business Systems Analyst
(408)203-4183
nshenoy1@stanford.edu

Latishya Steele

Associate Director- Bioscience Programs
(650)721-3081
ljsteele@stanford.edu

Master of Science (MS) in Medicine Program

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-5538; Mail Code: 5404

Ben Barres

Director
(650)723-3231
barres@stanford.edu

Lorie Langdon

MSTP and MSM Programs Manager
(650)723-6176
lorie.langdon@stanford.edu

MD Admissions

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Iris Gibbs

Associate Dean for MD Admissions
(650)725-3948
iris.gibbs@stanford.edu

Judith Ned

Assistant Dean 
(650)723-4462
jned@stanford.edu

Arturo Herrera

Senior MD Admissions Officer
(650)724-5517
herreraa@stanford.edu

Fonz Ikeda

MD Admissions Officer
(650)
fonz@stanford.edu

Stephen Treadwell    

MD Admissions Officer 
(650)725-5892
streadwe@stanford.edu

Vacant

Admissions Associate
(650)725-3945
.

Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-5538; Mail Code: 5404

PJ Utz

Director
(650)724-5421
pjutz@stanford.edu

Lorie Langdon

MSTP and MSM Programs Manager
(650)723-6176
lorie.langdon@stanford.edu

Moira Louca

MSTP Student Sevices Assistant
(650)724-7045
moiral@stanford.edu

Office of Medical Education (OME)  

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Cynthia A. Irvine

Associate Dean for Medical Education
(650)723-1330
cirvine@stanford.edu

Preetha Basaviah, MD, FACP FHM

Assistant Dean, Pre-Clerkship Education
(650)724-9621
pree@stanford.edu

Bahij Austin

Director of Curricular Affairs 
(650)725-2973
bahij@stanford.edu

Nikia Earls

OME Program Coordinator
(650)498-7581
nikiae@stanford.edu

Brian Herman

Assistant Director of Clerkship Education
(650)725-4677
bherman8@stanford.edu

Belinda Hernandez

Managing Director of Cardinal Free Clinics
(650)723-6675
bhernan@stanford.edu

James Lau

Assistant Dean, Clerkship Education

jnlau@stanford.edu

Donald Matsuda, MD

Assistant Director, Pre-Clerkship Education
(650)723-1337
dmatsuda@stanford.edu

Kim Osborn

Administrative Director, Clinical Education
(650)736-2592
kosborn@stanford.edu

Jared Shields

Medical Student Promotion Manager
(650)724-6837
jshields@stanford.edu

Lars Osterberg

Program Director
(650)723-1536
larso@stanford.edu

OME — Human Health and Disease (HHD)

Donald Regula, MD

Course Director
(650)723-5258
regula@stanford.edu

Natalie Marino

Course Manager
(650)498-4860
nmarino1@stanford.edu

OME — Practice of Medicine (POM)

Kathleen Gutierrez, MD

Course Director, POM Year 1

kathleen.gutierrez@stanford.edu

Noelle Johnstone

Course Director, POM Year 2

Madika Bryant

Administrative Director, Practice of Medicine
(650)723-5410
mbryant6@stanford.edu

Laura Parra

Education Manager, Year 2
(650)725-7673
lemendoz@stanford.edu

Laurence Baker

Director of Scholarly Concentrations
(650)723-4098
laurence.baker@stanford.edu

Lancy Nazaroff

Medical Scholars Program Administrator
(650)723-0355
lancy@stanford.edu

Celina Ng

Assistant Director for Medical Student Research and Scholarship
(650)723-7817
celinang@stanford.edu

OME — Research & Evaluation

1520 Page Mill Road, Second Floor
Fax: (650) 724-2411; Mail Code: 5262

Jennifer Deitz

Director of Research and Evaluation
(650)498-4954
jdeitz@stanford.edu

Kiranjit Brar

Evaluation Research Analyst
(650)725-5934
kiranjit@stanford.edu

Heeju Jang

Senior Research Analyst
(650)724-9137
heeju@stanford.edu

Irina Russell

Associate Director for Research & Evaluation
(650)736-2055
irinamr@stanford.edu

Mohamed Sow

Evaluation Research Analyst
(650)723-5925
msow@stanford.edu

Jessica Whittemore

Evaluation Research Analyst
(650)736-7227
jwhittem@stanford.edu

Sylvia Bereknyei Merrell

Research Scholar
(650)387-5221
sylviab@stanford.edu

Office of Postdoctoral Affairs (OPA)  

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-6106; Mail Code: 5402

Sofie Kleppner

Associate Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs
(650)725-5075
kleppner@stanford.edu

Denise Livengood

Benefits Analyst
(650)785-5386
denise17@stanford.edu

Shannon Monahan

OPA Research Analyst
(650)723-6120
smonahan@stanford.edu

Rashmi Moran

Program Coordinator
(650)736-8138
rmoran@stanford.edu

Al Murray

Postdoctoral Services Manager
(650)498-7618
alistair@stanford.edu

Annelies Ransome

Associate Director
(650)736-0129
aransome@stanford.edu

Robin Sugiura

Associate Director of Programs
(650)736-6505
rsugiura@stanford.edu

Tammy Jo Wilson

Postdoctoral Services Manager
(650)380-1283
tjwilson@stanford.edu

Office of Medical Student Affairs (OMSA)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Mijiza Sanchez

Associate Dean, Office of Medical Student Affairs
(650) 497-9594
mijizams@stanford.edu

Dale Lemmerick

Operations Coordinator
(650) 721-8876
dalel@stanford.edu

Marti Trujillo

Director of Student Financial Assistance
(650) 723-6954
mtrujill@stanford.edu

Abera Metaferia

Financial Aid Counselor
(650) 724-3181
abera.metaferia@stanford.edu

Lawson Roberts

Financial Aid Analyst
(650) 723-6958
lawsonr@stanford.edu

OMSA – MD Registrar's Office

1520 Page Mill Road, 2nd Floor
Mail Code: 5263

Celeste Nguyen

Registrar
(650) 723-5085
celeste.nguyen@stanford.edu

Caroline Cheang

Assistant Director of Clerkship Administration
(650) 498-7619
cheang@stanford.edu

Kyra Lui

Curriculum Administrator
(650) 724-5518
kyralui@stanford.edu

Eva Vasquez

Assistant Registrar
(650) 724-8668
evasquez@stanford.edu

Neil Gesundheit

Associate Dean for Medical Student Advising
(650) 724-5454
neil7@stanford.edu

Ray Jackman

Advising Coordinator
(650) 724-9622
rayj@stanford.edu

Susan Knox

Advising Dean
(650) 725-2720
sknox@stanford.edu

Amy Ladd

Advising Dean
(650) 721-7626
alad@stanford.edu

Oscar Salvatierra

Advising Dean
(650) 498-5677
oscars@stanford.edu

Eric Sibley

Advising Dean
(650) 498-6984
eric.sibley@stanford.edu

Rita Balian

Visiting Student Coordinator
(650) 725-5798
balian@stanford.edu

Tanicia Perry

Student Life Manager
(650) 725-3777
tanicia@stanford.edu

OMSA – Learning Strategies Office

1215 Welch Road, Modular A
Fax: (650) 725-3867; Mail Code: 5413

Lisa Medoff

Education Strategies Specialist
(650) 721-1025
lmedoff@stanford.edu

Rebecca Smith-Coggins

Associate Dean, Office of Medical Student Wellness
(650) 725-5066
smithcog@stanford.edu

Margaret Govea

Director, Office of Medical Student Wellness
(650) 721-3963
govea@stanford.edu

Griselda Paredes

Student Wellness Manager
(650) 497-5846
griselda.paredes@stanford.edu

Master's of Science Physican's Assistant Program  

1520 Page Mill Road, Second Floor
Mail Code: 5404

Susan Fernandes, LPD, PA-C

Associate Dean for PA Education
(650)724-5554
sfernandes@stanford.edu

Rhonda Larsen, MHS, PA-C

Associate Program Director
rlarsen2@stanford.edu

Andrew Nevins, MD

Medical Director
anevins@stanford.edu

Ian Nelligan, MD

Associate Medical Director
drnelli@stanford.edu

Miranda Zinsman

Program Manager
(650)736-6599
mzinsman@stanford.edu

Cynthia Ahrendsen

Clerkship Administrative Coordinator
(650)723-8267
cahrends@stanford.edu

Emilio (Lio) Francisco

Student Services Officer
(650)721-4480
emiliof@stanford.edu

Leslie Johnson

Pre-Clerkship Administrative Coordinator
(650)497-6984
lesliejo@stanford.edu

Fred M. Tovar

Senior Admisions Officer
(650)725-5342
ftovar@stanford.edu

Teaching and Mentoring Academy

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-5538; Mail Code: 5404

Christine Solari

Administrative Director
(510)882-7957
csolari@stanford.edu