Leadership and Staff Contact Information

  Click here to download this information as a spreadsheet. (Updated 8/24/15)

Senior Associate Deans

Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge (LKSC), Third Floor 
Fax: (650) 725-7368; Mail Code: 5216

Marcia Cohen

Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Adminstration
(650)725-7255
marcia.cohen@stanford.edu
 

Dan Herschlag

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Education & Postdoctoral Affairs
(650)725-3169
daniel.herschlag@stanford.edu

Shannon Jiang

Program Specialist
(650) 724-8074
sjiang24@stanford.edu

Charles Prober

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Student Education, Graduate Medical Education, and Continuing Medical Education
(650)724-8074
cprober@stanford.edu

Aarti Porwal

Director, Strategic Initiatives in Medical Education
(650) 223-1940
aaporwal@stanford.edu

Finance and Administration (EPSFA)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), Third Floor
General fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Julia Tussing

Associate Dean for Educational Programs and Services
(650) 996-7324
tussing1@stanford.edu

Stephen Estes

Senior Business Analyst
(650)529-5496
sestes@stanford.edu

Christina Gagnon

Financial Specialist
(650)724-6219
gagnonc@stanford.edu

Patty Kong

Associate Director of Finance
(650)724-2707
pkong@stanford.edu

Tom Lau

Senior Finance Specialist
(650)736-4481
laut@stanford.edu

Suzanne Nicolopulos

Human Resources and Operations Assistant
(650)736-1230
snicolop@stanford.edu

Jerrie Chen

Senior Financial Specialist
(650)724-9845
jerrie@stanford.edu

Natalie Fuge

HR & Operations Administrator
(650)724-5514
nfuge@stanford.edu

Phillip He

Finance Specialist
(650)724-7655
philhe@stanford.edu

Sumitra Krishnan

Associate Director of HR and Operations
(650)721-2241
sumitrak@stanford.edu

Kellie Leung

Finance Specialist
(650)736-2929
kelliekl@stanford.edu

Departments and Programs

Career Center

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-3867; Mail Code: 5400

Stephanie Eberle

Director
(650)721-1924
seberle@stanford.edu

Chris Pohalski

Associate Director for Curriculum Development and Client Services
(650)723-2035
pohalski@stanford.edu

Joe Bucher

Assistant Director of Career Advising and Program Development
(650)725-7687
jjbucher@stanford.edu

Vacant

Program Coordinator
(650)721-1893


Center of Excellence (COE)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), Third Floor
General phone: (650) 725-0403; fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Ronald Garcia

Assistant Dean for Minority Affairs
(650)725-0354
ron.garcia@stanford.edu

Marcella Anthony

Community Outreach Manager
(650)736-1685
manthony@stanford.edu

Vacant

Evaluations and Research Manager
(650)736-0755

Fernando Mendoza

Associate Dean for Minority Advising and Programs
(650)725-8314
fernando.mendoza@stanford.edu

Mark Gutierrez

Assistant Director of COE
(650)725-0385
marz@stanford.edu

Center for Immersive and Simulation-based Learning (CISL)

Li Ka Shing Center(LKSC), Third Floor
Fax: (650) 498-7811; Mail Code: 5217 

Sandi Feaster

Assistant Dean for Immersive & Simulation-based Learning
(650)724-6961
sfeaster@stanford.edu

Andrew Nevins

Faculty Director for the Standardized Patient Program
(650)354-8115

anevins@stanford.edu

Lexi Buchanan

ILC Education Director
(650)724-8845
lexib@stanford.edu

John Fell

ILC Simulationist
(650)724-2732
jfell@stanford.edu

Eugene La Fontaine

Facilities Support Coordinator
(650)319-5333
glaf@stanford.edu

Michelle Otis

Education Program Manager
(650)725-6790
motis@stanford.edu

Samuel Ton

ILC Simulationist
(650)724-1135
ston@stanford.edu

Vacant

Immersive Learning Center Assistant
(650)724-8100

David Gaba

Associate Dean for Immersive & Simulation-based Learning
(650)766-0645
gaba@stanford.edu

Mary Ayers

Associate Director, Immersive Learning Center and Learning Spaces Operations
(650)736-2320
mares@stanford.edu

Carina Castro

Learning Space Coordinator
(650)723-6952
ccastro9@stanford.edu

Elias Escobedo

Standardized Patient Coordinator
(650)498-5040
elias24@stanford.edu

Karen Hall

Standardized Patient Program Manager
(650)498-5039
kthall@stanford.edu

Zinat Mohamed

Learning Space Coordinator
(650)723-6952
zmohamed@stanford.edu

Teresa Roman-Micek

Lead Simulationist
(650)520-8781
tromicek@stanford.edu

Continuing Medical Education (CME)

1070 Arastradero Road, Suite 230
Main Line: (650) 497-8554; Fax: (650) 498-5020; Mail Code: 5753

Linda Baer

Executive Director
(650)497-8408
lbaer@stanford.edu

Stephanie Akens-Gunn

CME Manager
(650)497-8555
sakensgu@stanford.edu

Chantal Brown

Marketing & Evaluations Coordinator
(650)725-9237
chantalb@stanford.edu

Colleen Chihak, RN, BSN

Associate Director of CME
(650)721-2076
cchihak@stanford.edu

Jessica Fritze

CME Assistant
(650)736-6195
jfritze@stanford.edu

Coltrane Hunt

CME Conference Assistant
(650)724-7166
ctrane@stanford.edu

Magna Patel

RSS Coordinator
(650)723-4021
magna@stanford.edu

Jennifer Schafer

Conference Coordinator
(650)724-2288
schafer@stanford.edu

Griff Harsh, MD

Associate Dean for Postgraduate Medical Education
(650)725-0701
gharsh@stanford.edu

Cassandra Alcazar

Conference Coordinator
(650)724-5318
cmariem@stanford.edu

Yolanda Cervantes

Conference Coordinator
(650)724-9549
ycervant@stanford.edu

Dana Frazier

Grant Proposal and Award Generalist
(650)721-4056
dana.frazier@stanford.edu

Jean Hengst

CME Program Administrator
(650) 497-8965
jhengst@stanford.edu

Lynn Kwon

Online Program Coordinator
(650) 721-4182
seolim@stanford.edu

Mark Rosenberg

Online Program Manager
(650)725-5077
rosenb10@stanford.edu

Maripaz Soberg

RSS Coordinator
(650)721-1870
msoberg@stanford.edu

Graduate Bioscience Education

Administration and Admissions
Biosciences Diversity Programs

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-3867; Mail Code: 5421

Terrance Mayes

Assistant Dean for Graduate Education, Director of Biosciences Diversity Programs
(650)724-2815
tmayes@stanford.edu

John Bray

Director of Biosciences Admissions
(650)723-9455
jrbray@stanford.edu

Monica Devlin

Assistant Director of Graduate Education
(650)725-0537
mkdevlin@stanford.edu

Guadalupe Makasyuk

Administrative Associate
(650)724-6101
makasyuk@stanford.edu

Tiana Moore

Assistant Director of Programs & Diversity
(650)721-4940
tianam@stanford.edu

Latishya Steele

Associate Director of Bioscience Programs
(650)721-3081
ljsteele@stanford.edu

Cindy Ho

Director, Strategic Initiatives in Biosciences

(650)387-4170
cindyho@stanford.edu

Ross Colvin

Associate Director of Graduate Education
(650)723-5469
larkspur@stanford.edu

Samar Fahmy

Biosciences Diversity Officer
(650)725-7423
samarf@stanford.edu

Joan Menees

Biosciences Admissions Officer
(650)725-7385
jmenees@stanford.edu

Nivi Shenoy

Business Systems Analyst
(408)203-4183
nshenoy1@stanford.edu

Master of Science (MS) in Medicine Program

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), Room X319
Fax: (650) 725-5538; Mail Code: 5404

Ben Barres

Director
(650)723-3231
barres@stanford.edu

Lorie Langdon

MSTP and MSM Programs Manager
(650)723-6176
lorie.langdon@stanford.edu

MD Admissions

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), Third Floor
Fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Iris Gibbs

Associate Dean for MD Admissions
(650)725-3948
iris.gibbs@stanford.edu

Andrew Arellano

MD Admissions Officer
(650)724-5515
arella19@stanford.edu

Arturo Herrera

MD Admissions Counselor
(650)724-5517
herreraa@stanford.edu

Jonnie Perez

Director of MD Admissions
(650)723-4462
jperez2@stanford.edu

Kathy Gust

Admissions Associate
(650)725-3945
ksanford@stanford.edu

William Houder

MMI Coordinator
(650)725-5892
whouder@stanford.edu

Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), Room X319
Fax: (650) 725-5538; Mail Code: 5404

PJ Utz

Director
(650)724-5421
pjutz@stanford.edu

Moira Louca

Student Sevices Assistant
(650)724-7045
moiral@stanford.edu

Lorie Langdon

MSTP and MSM Programs Manager
(650)723-6176
lorie.langdon@stanford.edu

Office of Community Health (OCH)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), Third Floor
Fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Rhonda McClinton-Brown

Executive Director
(650)736-9689
rhondam@stanford.edu

Nell Curran

Fellowship Coordinator
(650)736-1957
ncurran@stanford.edu

Glenda Estioko

Program Assistant
(650)725-9800
glendae@stanford.edu

Evelyn Ho

Cardinal Free Clinics, Managing Director
(650)725-8799
evelynh@stanford.edu

Marilyn Winkelby, PhD, MPH

Faculty Director
(650)723-7055
winkleby@stanford.edu

Jorge De Luna

Educational Programs Coordinator
(650)723-9907
jdeluna@stanford.edu

Jill Evans

Research Program Coordinator
(650)736-8074
jille@stanford.edu

Cardinal Free Clinics (Administrative Office)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), x367 
Fax: (650) 725-9852; Mail Code: 5404

Arbor Free Clinic

(650)724-1332
arborclinic@stanford.edu

Pacific Free Clinic

(650)721-2786
pacific@stanford.edu

Office of Medical Education (OME)  

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), Third Floor
Fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Cynthia A. Irvine

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
(650)723-1330
cirvine@stanford.edu

Preetha Basaviah, MD, FACP FHM

Assistant Dean, Pre-Clerkship Education
(650)724-9621
pree@stanford.edu

Rita Nand

OME Program Coordinator
(650)498-7581
rnand@stanford.edu

Paul Schindler

Assistant Director, Clerkship Education
(650)725-4677
paulschi@stanford.edu

Bahij Austin

Associate Director of Medical Education
(650)725-2973
bahij@stanford.edu

Elizabeth Stuart, MD, MSEd

Assistant Dean, Clerkship Education

aestuart@stanford.edu

Kim Osborn

Administrative Director, Clinical Education
(650)736-2592
kosborn@stanford.edu

Jared Shields

Medical Student Promotions Coordinator
(650)724-6837
jshields@stanford.edu

Lars Osterberg

Program Director
(650)723-1536
larso@stanford.edu

OME — Human Health and Disease (HHD)

Donald Regula, MD

Course Director
(650)723-5258
regula@stanford.edu

Vuong Vu

Course Assistant
(650)723-5258
vqvuong@stanford.edu

Daisy Talavera

Assistant Director of Pre-Clerkship Education
(650)723-1337
dtalaver@stanford.edu

OME — Practice of Medicine (POM)

Preetha Basaviah, MD, FACP FHM

Course Director, POM Year 2
(650)724-9621
pree@stanford.edu

Madika Bryant

Administrative Director, Practice of Medicine
(650)723-5410
mbryant6@stanford.edu

Tracy Rydel

Course Director, POM Year 1

tarydel@stanford.edu

Laura Parra

Education Manager, Year 2
(650)725-7673
lemendoz@stanford.edu

Laurence Baker

Director of Scholarly Concentrations
(650)723-4098
laurence.baker@stanford.edu

Lancy Eang

Medical Scholars Program Administrator
(650)723-0355
lancy@stanford.edu

Celina Ng

Assistant Director for Medical Student Research and Scholarship
(650)723-7817
celinang@stanford.edu

OME — Division of Evaluation

1070 Arastradero Road, Suite 230
Fax: (650) 724-2411; Mail Code: 5595

Jennifer Deitz

Managing Director of Evaluation
(650)498-4954
jdeitz@stanford.edu

Irina Russell

Assistant Director of Evaluation
(650)736-2055
irinamr@stanford.edu

Kiranjit Sidhu

Evaluation Research Analyst
(650)725-5934
kiranjit@stanford.edu

Jessica Whittemore

Evaluation Research Analyst
(650)736-7227
jwhittem@stanford.edu

Sylvia Bereknyei

Research Scholar
(650)724-7508
sylviab@stanford.edu

Vacant

Senior Research Scholar
(650)724-9137
 

Office of Postdoctoral Affairs (OPA)  

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-6106; Mail Code: 5402

Sofie Kleppner

Assistant Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs
(650)725-5075
kleppner@stanford.edu

Al Murray

Postdoctoral Services Manager
(650)498-7618
alistair@stanford.edu

Scott Reiff

Program Coordinator
(650)736-8138
sreiff@stanford.edu

Shannon Monahan

OPA Research Analyst
(650)723-6120
smonahan@stanford.edu

Annelies Ransome

Associate Director
(650)736-0129
aransome@stanford.edu

Tammy Jo Wilson

Postdoctoral Services Manager
(650)736-9915
tjwilson@stanford.edu

Office of Medical Student Affairs (OMSA)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), Third Floor
Fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Mijiza Sanchez

Assistant Dean for Medical Student Affairs
(650)497-9594
mijizams@stanford.edu

Marti Trujillo

Director of Student Financial Assistance
(650)723-6954
mtrujill@stanford.edu

Lawson Roberts

Financial Aid Analyst
(650)723-6958
lawsonr@stanford.edu

Abera Metaferia

Financial Aid Counselor
(650)724-3181
abera.metaferia@stanford.edu

Doug Monica

Registrar
(650)723-5085
doug.monica@stanford.edu

Christine Solari

Curriculum Administrator
(650)724-5518
csolari@stanford.edu

Caroline Ka In Cheang

Assistant Director of Clerkship Administration
(650)498-7619
cheang@stanford.edu

Eva Vasquez

Assistant Registrar
(650)724-8668
evasquez@stanford.edu

Neil Gesundheit

Associate Dean for Medical Student Advising
(650)724-5454
neil7@stanford.edu

Susan Knox

Advising Dean
(650)725-2720
sknox@stanford.edu

Oscar Salvatierra

Advising Dean
(650)498-5677
oscars@stanford.edu

Ray Jackman

Advising Coordinator
(650)724-9622
rayj@stanford.edu

Amy Ladd

Advising Dean
(650)721-7626
alad@stanford.edu

Eric Sibley

Advising Dean
(650)498-6984
eric.sibley@stanford.edu

Sarina Tom

Student Life Manager
(650)725-3777
stom@stanford.edu

OMSA - Learning Strategies Office

1215 Welch Road, Modular A
Fax: (650) 725-3867; Mail Code: 5413

Lisa Medoff

Education Strategies Specialist
(650)721-1025
lmedoff@stanford.edu

Rebecca Smith-Coggins

Associate Dean for Medical Student Wellness
(650)725-5066
smithcog@stanford.edu

Vacant

Associate Director for Medical Student Wellness
(650)497-3164

Roxana Farias

Student Wellness Associate
(650)497-5846
roxanaf@stanford.edu