Leadership and Staff Contact Information

 

Senior Associate Deans

Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge (LKSC), Third Floor 
Fax: (650) 725-7368; Mail Code: 5216

Marcia Cohen

Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Adminstration
(650)725-7255
marcia.cohen@stanford.edu
 

William Talbot

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Education & Postdoctoral Affairs
(650)725-7664
william.talbot@stanford.edu

Cindy Ho

Director, Bioscience Strategic Initiatives
(650)387-4170
cindyho@stanford.edu

 

Neil Gesundheit 

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Student Education, Graduate Medical Education, and Continuing Medical Education (interim)
(650)724-8074
neil7@stanford.edu

Christopher Powell

Special Projects Coordinator
(650)721-8850
christo8@stanford.edu

 

Finance and Administration (EPSFA)

1520 Page Mill Road, Second Floor
General fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5195

Julia Tussing

Associate Dean for Educational Programs and Services
(650) 996-7324
tussing1@stanford.edu

Lisa Boesch

Associate Director of HR & Operations 
(650)721-2241
lisa.boesch@stanford.edu

Sabrina Fong

Director of Finance
(650)724-2707
SabrinaFong@stanford.edu

Vacant

Assistant Operations Manager
(650)
.

Elena Cortes

Financial Analyst
(650)736-4481
ecortes2@stanford.edu 

Amy Chen

Financial Analyst
(650)724-6219
amyychen@stanford.edu

Jerrie Chen

Senior Financial Analyst
(650)724-9845
jerrie@stanford.edu

Stephen Estes

Senior Business Analyst
(650)529-5496
sestes@stanford.edu

Pooja Jaiswal

Financial Analyst
(650)736-2929
jaiswalp@stanford.edu

Mark Lopez

Student Resources Assistant
(650)721-8826
markl1@stanford.edu

Suzanne Plattner

Assistant Human Resources Manager 
(650)736-1230
snicolop@stanford.edu

Martha Moreno-Ibarra

Human Resources and Operations Assistant
(650)721-8849
moreno28@stanford.edu 

Joyce Wang

Senior Financial Analyst
(650)724-7655
wang13@stanford.edu

Departments and Programs

Career Center

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-3867; Mail Code: 5400

Stephanie Eberle

Director, BioSci Careers
(650)721-1924
seberle@stanford.edu

Varupi Gupta

Program Coordinator
(650)721-1893
varupig@stanford.edu

Debra Rosenfeld

Assistant Director of Counseling & Resources
(650)723-2035
drosenfe@stanford.edu

Vacant

Associate Director, Connections
(650)725-7687
.

Center of Excellence (COE)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
General phone: (650) 725-0403; fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Fernando Mendoza

Associate Dean for Minority Advising and Programs
(650)725-8314
fernando.mendoza@stanford.edu

Ronald Garcia

Assistant Dean for Minority Affairs
(650)725-0354
ron.garcia@stanford.edu

Marcella Anthony

Community Outreach Manager
(650)736-1685
manthony@stanford.edu

Mark Gutierrez

Assistant Director of COE
(650)725-0385
marz@stanford.edu

Victoria Moreno

COEDME Administrative Associate 
(650)724-9405
vlmoreno@stanford.edu

Vacant

Program Evaluator
(650)736-0755
.

Center for Immersive and Simulation-based Learning (CISL)

Li Ka Shing Center for Learning and Knowledge (LKSC), Ground Floor
Main Line: 650-724-8100 / Fax: 650-725-7368 / Mail Code: 5134

David M. Gaba, MD

Associate Dean for Immersive & Simulation-based Learning
650-766-0645
gaba@stanford.edu

Susan Eller, MSN, RN, CHSE

Assistant Dean, Center for Immersive & Simulation-based Learning
650-724-6961
seller62@stanford.edu

Andrew Nevins, MD

Medical Director, Standardized Patient Program
650-497-4533
anevins@stanford.edu

Isabel Costa

Education Program Manager
650-498-4081
icosta@stanford.edu

Elias Escobedo

Standardized Patient Program Trainer
650-498-5040
elias.escobedo@stanford.edu

Vacant

Simulation Technology Specialist
650
.

Vivien Jones

Simulation Specialist 2
650-725-6624
vivienj@stanford.edu

Ling Lu

Immersive Learning Center Administrative Assistant
650-724-8100
lclu@stanford.edu

Jonathan Muddle 

Director, Simulation and Education
650-724-8845
jmuddle@stanford.edu

Karen Thomson Hall

Director, Standardized Patient Program 
650-498-5039
kthall@stanford.edu

Mary Ayers

Director, Learning Spaces and Immersive Learning Center Operations
650-736-2320
mares@stanford.edu

Eugene La Fontaine

Laboratory/Facilities Support Coordinator
650-319-5333
glaf@stanford.edu

Dishita Patel

Simulation Specialist 2 
650-725-6854
dishita@stanford.edu

Vacant

Standardizd Patient Trainer
.
.

Shaun Ross

Lab/Facilities Coordinator
s92ross@stanford.edu

 

Erica Henry

Learning Spaces Coordinator
erhenry@stanford.edu

Vacant

Learning Spaces Coordinator

Continuing Medical Education (CME)

1520 Page Mill Road, Second Floor
Main Line: (650) 497-8554; Fax: (650) 498-5020; Mail Code: 5190

Daryl Oakes

Associate Dean for Postgraduate Medical Education
doakes@stanford.edu

Kurt Snyder

CME Director
(650) 721-3953
kurt.snyder@stanford.edu

Ruth Adewuya

Associate Director, Education Development
(650) 721-4499
radewuya@stanford.edu

Jayzona Alberto

Education Development Specialist
(650) 497-6391
jayzonaa@stanford.edu

Debbie Aube

CME Conference Coordinator
(650) 724-5318
debbie.aube@stanford.edu

Vacant

(650) 724-9549

Colleen Chihak, RN, BSN

Associate Director of CME
(650) 721-2076
cchihak@stanford.edu

Laura Corbett

Online Program Coordinator
(650) 721-4182
laura17@stanford.edu

Deanna Hudspeth

Educational Grants & Collaborations Specialist  
(650) 724-9137
deannach@stanford.edu

Jean Hengst

CME Program Administrator
(650) 497-8965
jhengst@stanford.edu

Rokeena Williams

Special Projects Manager
(650)
rokeena.williams@stanford.edu

Emily Manche

RSS Coordinator
(650) 736-6195
emilymanche@stanford.edu  

Magna Patel

RSS Manager
(650) 723-4021
magna@stanford.edu

Mark Rosenberg

Online Programs Manager
(650) 725-5077
mark.rosenberg@stanford.edu

Melissa Schwartz

Conference Coordinator
(650) 724-7166
Melissa.Schwartz@stanford.edu

Mary Sisney

CME Conference Coordinator
(650) 724-7166
msisney@stanford.edu

Vaishali Tenkale

IT Business Analyst
(650) 736-6457
vtenkale@stanford.edu

Holly Meyer

CME Assistant
(650) 736-9761
hollykm@stanford.edu

Vacant

Conference Operations Manager
(650) 497-4050

Vacant  

Education Development Specialist 
(650) 725-9237

Office of Graduate Education

Administration and Admissions
Biosciences Diversity Programs

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-3867; Mail Code: 5421

Ayodele Thomas

Associate Dean for Graduate Education & Diversity
(650)724-2815
Ayodele.Thomas@stanford.edu

Bryan Thomas, Jr.

Assistant Director for Biosciences Diversity Programs
(650)721-4940
bathomas@stanford.edu

Cisco Barron

Academic Information Analyst
(650)725-8793
ciscobarron@stanford.edu

Helen Brandon

Administrative Coordinator
(650)724-6101
helenb@stanford.edu

John Bray

Associate Director of Admissions
(650)723-9455
jrbray@stanford.edu

Latishya Steele

Director, Biosciences Programs and Curriculum
(650)721-3081
ljsteele@stanford.edu

Michileen Oberst

Administrative Associate, Programs and Courses
mmoberst@stanford.edu

Miranda Stratton

Assistant Director for Biosciences Diversity Programs
(650)725-7423
mirandas@stanford.edu

Monica Devlin

Associate Director for Biosciences Student Life
(650)725-0537
mkdevlin@stanford.edu

Ross Colvin

Associate Director of Graduate Education - Operations
(650)723-5469
larkspur@stanford.edu

Robert Strachan

Biosciences Programs Officer
(650)725-7385
strachan@stanford.edu

Vacant

Assistant Director of Graduate Education- Programs & Diversity 

Master of Science (MS) in Medicine Program

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-5538; Mail Code: 5404

Michael Lin

Director
.
mzlin@stanford.edu

Lorie Langdon

MSTP and MSM Programs Manager
(650)723-6176
lorie.langdon@stanford.edu

Vacant

Student Services Specialist

MD Admissions


Fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Iris Gibbs

Associate Dean for MD Admissions
(650)725-3948
iris.gibbs@stanford.edu

Vacant

Assistant Dean 
(650)723-4462
.

Fonz Ikeda, PhD

MD Admissions Officer
(650)
fonz@stanford.edu

Chris Zeise

Director of Operations
(650)
zeise@stanford.edu

David Sanchez

Senior MD Admissions Officer
(650)
sanchez0@stanford.edu

Juhn Verano, MS

MD Admissions Officer 
(650)724-5515
jverano@stanford.edu

Albert Chevez, EdM

MD Admissions Officer 
(650)
chevez@stanford.edu

Vacant

Admissions Associate
(650)725-3945
.

Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-5538; Mail Code: 5404

PJ Utz

Director
(650)724-5421
pjutz@stanford.edu

Katrin Chua

Co-Director
.
kfchua@stanford.edu

Lorie Langdon

MSTP and MSM Programs Manager
(650)723-6176
lorie.langdon@stanford.edu

Vacant    

MSTP Student Sevices Assistant
(650)724-7045

Office of Medical Education (OME)  

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Cynthia A. Irvine

Associate Dean for Medical Education
(650)723-1330
cirvine@stanford.edu

Preetha Basaviah, MD, FACP FHM

Assistant Dean, Pre-Clerkship Education
(650)724-9621
pree@stanford.edu

Bahij Austin

Director of Curricular Affairs 
(650)725-2973
bahij@stanford.edu

Nikia Earls

OME Program Coordinator
(650)498-7581
nikiae@stanford.edu

Brian Herman

Assistant Director of Clerkship Education
(650)725-4677
bherman8@stanford.edu

Belinda Hernandez

Managing Director of Cardinal Free Clinics
(650)723-6675
bhernan@stanford.edu

Sara Duran

Cardinal Free Clinics Education and Operations Coordinator
(650)
sduran@stanford.edu

Joe Gayk

Associate Director of Compliance and Education Standards
(650)
.

James Lau

Assistant Dean, Clerkship Education

jnlau@stanford.edu

Donald Matsuda, MD

Assistant Director, Pre-Clerkship Education
(650)723-1337
dmatsuda@stanford.edu

Vacant

Administrative Director, Clinical Education
(650)736-2592

Jared Shields

Medical Student Promotion Manager
(650)724-6837
jshields@stanford.edu

Lisa Rodas

Clinical Skills Development Coordinator
(650)
rodasln@stanford.edu

Mohamed Sow

Curriculum Program Manager
(650)
msow@stanford.edu

Lars Osterberg

Program Director
(650)723-1536
larso@stanford.edu

OME — Human Health and Disease (HHD)

Donald Regula, MD

Course Director
(650)723-5258
regula@stanford.edu

Melanie O'Brien

Course Manager
(650)498-4860
melanie6@stanford.edu

OME — Practice of Medicine (POM)

Madika Bryant

Administrative Director, Practice of Medicine and Education Manager Year 1
(650)723-5410
mbryant6@stanford.edu

Vacant

Director of Research and Evaluation
(650)498-4954

Vacant

Course Director, POM Year 1
.

Vacant

Course Director, POM Year 2

Laura Parra

Education Manager, Year 2
(650)725-7673
lemendoz@stanford.edu

Audra Gallant

Education and Assessment Specialist 
(650)
audrag1@stanford.edu

Laurence Baker

Director of Scholarly Concentrations
(650)723-4098
laurence.baker@stanford.edu

Natalie Marino

Medical Scholars Program Administrator
(650)723-0355
nmarino1@stanford.edu

Celina Ng

Assistant Director for Medical Student Research and Scholarship
(650)723-7817
celinang@stanford.edu

OME — Evaluation and Instructional Development

1520 Page Mill Road, Second Floor
Fax: (650) 724-2411; Mail Code: 5262

Nicola Curtin

Director of Evauation and Instructional Improvement
(650)736-2592
ncurtin@stanford.edu

Kiranjit Brar

Associate Director of Evaluation 
(650)725-5934
kiranjit@stanford.edu

Adam Hain

Associate Director of Instructional Development
(650)
adamhain@stanford.edu

Claire Cioni

Evaluation Research Analyst
(650)736-7227
ccioni@stanford.edu

Irina Russell, PhD

Director for Education Analytics
(650)736-2055
irinamr@stanford.edu

Vacant

Evaluation Research Analyst
(650)736-7227

Office of Postdoctoral Affairs (OPA)  

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-6106; Mail Code: 5402

Sofie Kleppner

Associate Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs
(650)725-5075
kleppner@stanford.edu

Cecilia Avila

Postdoc Disability & Leaves Specialist
(650)
cavila@stanford.edu

Denise Livengood

Benefits Analyst
(650)785-5386
denise17@stanford.edu

Vacant

OPA Research Analyst
(650)723-6120

Rashmi Moran

Program Coordinator
(650)736-8138
rmoran@stanford.edu

Al Murray

Postdoctoral Services Manager
(650)498-7618
alistair@stanford.edu

Kevin Heller

Associate Director of Operations
(650)

Robin Sugiura

Associate Director of Programs
(650)736-6505
rsugiura@stanford.edu

Tammy Jo Wilson

Postdoctoral Services Manager
(650)380-1283
tjwilson@stanford.edu

Office of Medical Student Affairs (OMSA)

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-7855; Mail Code: 5404

Mijiza Sanchez

Associate Dean, Office of Medical Student Affairs
(650) 497-9594
mijizams@stanford.edu

Dale Lemmerick

Operations Coordinator
(650) 721-8876
dalel@stanford.edu

Marti Trujillo

Director of Student Financial Assistance
(650) 723-6954
mtrujill@stanford.edu

Abera Metaferia

Financial Aid Counselor
(650) 724-3181
abera.metaferia@stanford.edu

Lawson Roberts

Financial Aid Analyst
(650) 723-6958
lawsonr@stanford.edu

OMSA – MD Registrar's Office

1520 Page Mill Road, 2nd Floor
Mail Code: 5263

Celeste Nguyen

Registrar
(650) 723-5085
celeste.nguyen@stanford.edu

Caroline Cheang

Associate Director of Clerkship Administration
(650) 498-7619
cheang@stanford.edu

Jessica Goudy

Assistant Registrar - Courses
(650) 724-8668
jessicagoudy@stanford.edu

Kyra Lui

Associate Registrar
(650) 724-5518
kyralui@stanford.edu

Neil Gesundheit

Associate Dean for Medical Student Advising
(650) 724-5454
neil7@stanford.edu

Ray Jackman

Advising Coordinator
(650) 724-9622
rayj@stanford.edu

Susan Knox

Advising Dean
(650) 725-2720
sknox@stanford.edu

Amy Ladd

Advising Dean
(650) 721-7626
alad@stanford.edu

Oscar Salvatierra

Advising Dean
(650) 498-5677
oscars@stanford.edu

Eric Sibley

Advising Dean
(650) 498-6984
eric.sibley@stanford.edu

Rita Balian

Visiting Student Coordinator
(650) 725-5798
balian@stanford.edu

Tanicia Perry

Student Life Manager
(650) 725-3777
tanicia@stanford.edu

Lynn Snyder

Student Services Specialist
(650) 725-5993
lsnyder3@stanford.edu

OMSA – Learning Strategies Office

1215 Welch Road, Modular A
Fax: (650) 725-3867; Mail Code: 5413

Lisa Medoff

Education Strategies Specialist
(650) 721-1025
lmedoff@stanford.edu

Rebecca Smith-Coggins

Associate Dean, Office of Medical Student Wellness
(650) 725-5066
smithcog@stanford.edu

Margaret Govea

Director, Office of Medical Student Wellness
(650) 721-3963
govea@stanford.edu

Carina Castro

Student Wellness Manager
(650) 497-5846
ccastro9@stanford.edu

Office of PA Education  

1520 Page Mill Road, Second Floor
Mail Code: 5195

Susan Fernandes, LPD. PA-C

Associate Dean for PA Education
.
smf14@stanford.edu

Rhonda Larsen, MHS, PA-C

Associate Program Director
.
rlarsen2@stanford.edu

Andrew Nevins, MD

Medical Director
.
andrew.nevins@stanford.edu

Ian Nelligan, MD, MPH

Associate Medical Director
.
ian.nelligan@stanford.edu

Miranda Zinsman

Associate Director of Administration
(650)736-6599
mzinsman@stanford.edu

Vacant

Senior Admisions Officer
(650)725-5342

Jess Butler

Assistant Director of Admissions
(650)
jessbutler@stanford.edu

Cynthia Ahrendsen

Administrative Coordinator
(650)723-8267
cahrends@stanford.edu

Karr Hernandez

Student Life Officer
(650)721-4480
karrle08@stanford.edu

Leslie Johnson

Pre-Clerkship Education Coordinator
(650)497-6984
lesliejo@stanford.edu

Elena Dvoiris

Academic Analyst
(650)71-8866
edvoiris@stanford.edu

Margaret Stanfield

Clerkship Officer
(650)723-4832
margaretstanfield@stanford.edu

Teaching and Mentoring Academy

Medical School Office Building (MSOB), First Floor
Fax: (650) 725-5538; Mail Code: 5404

Christine Solari

Administrative Director
(510)882-7957
csolari@stanford.edu