Note: Epidemiology has moved! Click here to visit the new Department of Epidemiology & Population Health. 


  • ACE Lilienfeld Award

    Steven N. Goodman, M.D., M.H.S., Ph.D., Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research, Professor of Medicine and Health Research and Policy, and chief of the Division of Epidemiologyreceivedthe 2019 Abraham Lilienfeld Awardfrom theAmerican College of Epidemiology(ACE), epidemiology’s primary professional organization.

  • Inaugural Dept Chair

    Melissa Bondy, PhD, has been appointed chair of the Department of Epidemiology and Population Health, formerly known as the Department of Health Research and Policy.

  • National Academy of Medicine - Parsonnet

    Julie Parsonnet, Professor of Epidemiology and Population Health and George Deforest Barnett Professor in Medicine (Infectious Diseases),has beenelected into the National Academy of Medicine!New members are elected by current members through a process that recognizes individuals who have made major contributions to the advancement of the medical sciences, health care, and public health.