Inspiring Change Leadership Award

The School of Medicine will again award the Inspiring Change Leadership Award to an individual, or two, who initiates or leads change and innovation.

The winner(s) of this award will be recognized at the annual staff appreciation event and will each receive a $3000 check.

Eligibility Criteria

  1. Staff employees must have outstanding performance and have initiated or led change and innovation: implementing new processes, systems, organizational structures, or operating paradigms which will result in transformative improvements in service, efficiency, value, effectiveness, outcome, or satisfaction. The criteria for this award will be broad in scope so as to encompass significant change or innovation affecting an entire work group, department, or multiple departments.

  2. This award will be given to an individual (or up to two individuals) at any level or unit in the School of Medicine who have led an innovation project and who have service at the School of Medicine of at least 2 years.

  3. Staff excluded from being nominated include Directors of Finance and Administration, Dean's Office Senior Managers, Deans/Associate Deans/Assistant Deans, Faculty, Clinician Educators, Staff Physicians, Clinical Instructors, and previous Inspiring Change Leadership Award winners.

Who Can Nominate

Any faculty, staff, student, fellow and post doc working at the School of Medicine may nominate any eligible staff members (i.e., non-exempt and exempt) in any department or administrative area who meet the award criteria (above).

Nomination Process

All nominations must be electronic. Please use the online form to forward your ballot to the Inspiring Change Leadership Selection Committee, Human Resources Group.

All ballots must be received by Monday, March 2, 2015. Late Ballots will not be accepted.

Recipients will be selected and notified later in the Spring.

We are excited to bring this award forward this year, and hope you will use this opportunity to nominate deserving employees.

Thank you for your participation!