Nominations Process

Dean's Inspiring Change Leadership Award

The School of Medicine will award the Inspiring Change Leadership Award to an individual or two, who initiates or leads change and innovation.

The winners of this award will be recognized at the annual Dean’s Staff Recognition Lunch and will each receive a $3,000 check. 

Eligibility Criteria

  1. Staff employees must have outstanding performance and have initiated or led change and innovation: implementing new processes, systems, organizational structures, or operating paradigms which will result in transformative improvements in service, efficiency, value, effectiveness, outcome, or satisfaction. The criteria for this award will be broad in scope so as to encompass significant change or innovation affecting an entire work group, department, or multiple departments. (Examples: Lean launch leaders, Stars of Stanford Medicine)

  2. This award will be given to an individual (or up to two individuals) at any level or unit in the School of Medicine who have led an innovation project and who have service at the School of Medicine of at least 2 years, as of December 31, 2018. Awardees must be School of Medicine employees at the time the Award is given.

  3. Staff excluded from being nominated include Directors of Finance and Administration, Acting DFAs, Dean's Office Senior Managers, Deans/Associate Deans/Assistant Deans, Faculty, Clinician Educators, Clinical Instructors, and previous Inspiring Change Leadership Award winners.

Who Can Nominate

Any faculty, staff, student, fellow and post doc working at the School of Medicine may nominate any eligible staff members (i.e., non-exempt and exempt) in any department or administrative area who meet the award criteria (see Eligibility Criteria above).

Nomination Process

All nominations must be electronic. Please use the online form to submit your ballot to the Inspiring Change Leadership Selection Committee, Human Resources Group.

The nominating period closed at noon on Tuesday, March 12, 2019. We are no longer accepting nominations for this year.

Recipients will be selected and notified later in the Spring.

We are excited to bring this award forward once this year, and hope you will use this opportunity to nominate deserving employees. Thank you for your participation!

Congratulations to the 2017 Winners

Shannon Monahan
Research Analyst
Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Kim Osborn
Administrative Director, Clinical Education 
Stanford Medicine-Student Affairs