LGBTQ+/Sexual and Gender Minorities (SGM) Subcommittee

The LGBTQ+/Sexual and Gender Minorities (SGM) Subcommittee is the first subcommittee of the Diversity Cabinet and was a natural evolution from the LGBTQ+/Sexual and Gender Minorities (SGM) Task Force. The subcommittee meets to discuss ongoing Stanford Medicine Sexual and Gender Minority (SGM) efforts, such as medical education curriculum, healthcare for the LGBTQ+ community, and seminars, trainings, and workshops representing the latest research on the LGBTQ+ community. The subcommittee also spearheads new programs and events for the community, including the Stanford Medicine LGBTQ+ Forum.

Subcommittee Members

Jim Lock, co-Chair
Associate Chair and Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Science

Marcia Stefanick, co-Chair
Director, Co-founder, Stanford WHSDM Center; Professor, Medicine and OB/GYN

Vinnie Alford
Postdoc, PRISM, Stem Cell Bio Regenerative Med Institute

Tandy Aye
Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Endocrinology) at the Lucile Salter Packard Children's Hospital and, by Courtesy, of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Founder of the Pediatric and Adolescent Gender Clinic at Stanford Children’s Health

Wendy Caceres
Clinical Assistant Professor, Primary Care and Population Health

Stephanie Eberle
Assistant Dean, BioSci Careers

Neir Eshel
Resident leader on LGBT Subcommittee of the GME Diversity Committee

Magali Fassiotto
Assistant Dean, Office of Faculty Development and Diversity

Gabriel Garcia
Professor of Medicine, Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Benjamin Huang
Clinical Instructor, Medicine, SGM health

Justin Jia
MD Student
Masters Student in Epidemiology and Clinical Research

Marija Kamceva
Medical Student, Co-chair, LGBTQ Meds

Laurence Katznelson
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education; Professor, Neurosurgery and Medicine (Endocrinology)

Timothy Keyes
Medical Student, Co-chair, SUMMA

Sofie Kleppner
Associate Dean, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Benjamin Laniakea
Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine - Primary Care and Population Health

Dennis McShane
Secretary, Alumni Association Stanford Medicine

Arturo Molina
President, Alumni Association Stanford Medicine

Tuan Anh Nguyen
Chief Scribe, COMET Fellowship, Primary Care and Population Health

Daniel Roskowski
Patient Experience Project Manager

Tim Seay-Morrison
Administrative Director, Ambulatory Care, Stanford Health Care

Ripal Shah
Clinical Instructor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Science

Jose Vilches-Moure
Assistant Professor, Comparative Medicine