Curriculum Management  

Deactivate or Reactivate a Course

Deactivate a Course

Course records are permanent in the course catalog database. Once a course has been created and activated, it may be scheduled as a class for enrollment. When a course is no longer to be offered by a department/program (i.e., the instructor is no longer teaching or the course is no longer relevant to a curriculum), the course record is not deleted from PeopleSoft; instead, it is merely deactivated. A deactivated course may be reactivated if the department/program determines a future need for the offering.

Course deactivation should occur during annual course catalog review by the Department Course Administrator with input from the department chair or program director. The Curriculum Administrator may also deactivate a course if it has not been offered as a class in three consecutive academic years.

Reactivate a Course

A deactivated course may be reactivated during the annual course catalog review by completing and submitting the following form:.

Course Modification-Reactivation Form (Word Doc)

Footer Links: