

### 2023 Stanford Medical Education Awards Ceremony

The Stanford Medical Education Awards Ceremony honors faculty, residents, students and staff who have made outstanding contributions to MD and MSPA student education. We are proud to announce the winners for the 2022-2023 Academic Year.

Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation Teaching Award for Outstanding and Innovative Contributions to Medical Education Rika Bajra

Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation Award for Excellence in Preclinical Teaching

Anuj Aggarwal Manuel Amieva Sharon Chen Rebecca Miller-Kuhlmann

MSPA Award for
Excellence in Preclinical Teaching
Camille Bloom
Eric Ip
Andrew Nevins

Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation Award for Excellence in Clinical Teaching

Gregg Adams

Adjoa Boateng

Poonam Hosamani

# MSPA Award for Excellence in Clinical Teaching Andrea Fox Vijay Mirmira

Outstanding Lecture/Presentation

David Iberri

Teaching Assistant Award
Brian Smith

Outstanding Community Clinic Preceptor,
Preclinical Instruction
Dale Ogar

Outstanding Community Clinic Preceptor,
Clinical Instruction
Emaya Anbalagan

MSPA Outstanding Underserved Area Preceptor Award
Ashley Castelhano
Jennifer Ng

The Alwin C Rambar-James BD Mark Award for Excellence in Patient Care Susan R. Hintz

The Arthur L. Bloomfield Award in Recognition of Excellence in the Teaching of Clinical Medicine

Sahar Ahadi

Moises Gallegos

Gordon Lee

Franklin G. Ebaugh, Jr. Award for Excellence in Advising Medical Students

Eli Carrillo

## The Lawrence H. Mathers Award for Exceptional Commitment to Teaching and Active Involvement in Medical Student Education Andre Kumar

Award for Excellence in Promotion of the Learning Environment and Student Wellness Kevin Chi

Award for Excellence in Promotion of Diversity and Societal Citizenship Felipe Perez

MSPA Outstanding Contribution to Promoting Health Equity and Social Justice Erica Cahill

Medical Education Staff Service Award

Peter Nguyen

Melanie O'Brien

MSPA Staff Service Award

Miranda Zinsman

Award for Exceptional Contributions to Service-Learning

Mina Charon

Tamara Montacute

Award for Exceptional Community Service

Baldeep Singh

The United States Public Health Service 2023 Excellence in Public Health Award Bianca Mulaney Gabriela Ruiz Colón

### The Arnold P. Gold Foundation Award for Humanism and Excellence in Teaching (Residents)

Leandra Barnes
Calvin Lau
Yiwen Fu
Nicole McAmis
Hrishi Srinagesh
Ashley Titan

#### Oscar Salvatierra Award for Exceptional Service to Stanford Medical Students and the School of Medicine

Stephanie Chan
Bertil Glader
Peter Kao
Susan Knox
David Lewis
Rebecca Smith-Coggins
Hannes Vogel