Data & Safety Monitoring Committee

The Data & Safety Monitoring Committee

The Data & Safety Monitoring Committee (DSMC) oversees all aspects of data auditing, verify data validity and integrity, and ensure the safety of participants in all cancer clinical trials, including institutionally sponsored, investigator authored trials, and those trials without external monitoring that are active at SCI. All cancer clinical trials require auditing commensurate with the degree of risk involved in the study subject participation, as well as the size and complexity of the study. 

The DSMC audits all investigator-initiated research, and reviews safety reports (grade 3 and above), and protocol deviations for all SCI studies.


DSMC Meeting Dates

Jan January 23 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

Mar March 27 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

May May 22 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

Jul July 24 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

Sep September 25 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

Nov November 27 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

Feb February 27 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

Apr April 24 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

Jun June 26 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

Aug August 28 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

Oct October 23 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

Dec December 18 Mon 2017

Noon FC180

DSMC Documents