Data & Safety Monitoring Committee

The Data & Safety Monitoring Committee

The Data & Safety Monitoring Committee (DSMC) oversees all aspects of data auditing, verify data validity and integrity, and ensure the safety of participants in all cancer clinical trials, including institutionally sponsored, investigator authored trials, and those trials without external monitoring that are active at SCI. All cancer clinical trials require auditing commensurate with the degree of risk involved in the study subject participation, as well as the size and complexity of the study. 

The DSMC audits all investigator-initiated research, and reviews safety reports (grade 3 and above), and protocol deviations for all SCI studies.


DSMC Meeting Dates 2018

Jan January 29 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

Mar March 26 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

May May 21 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

Jul July 23 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

Sep September 24 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

Nov November 26 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

Feb February 26 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

Apr April 23 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

Jun June 25 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

Aug August 27 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

Oct October 22 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

Dec December 17 Mon 2018

Noon FC180

DSMC Meeting Dates 2019

Jan January 28 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

Mar March 25 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

May May 20 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

Jul July 22 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

Sep September 23 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

Nov November 25 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

Feb February 25 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

Apr April 22 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

Jun June 24 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

Aug August 26 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

Oct October 28 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

Dec December 16 Mon 2019

Noon FC180

DSMC Documents