IDDM Faculty Advisors

Russ B. Altman, MD, PhD
Professor of Bioengineering, Genetics, Medicine, and by courtesy, Computer Science,
russ.altman@stanford.edu

Application of computing technology to basic molecular biological problems of relevance to medicine.

Atul Butte, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics, and by courtesy, Computer Science
abutte@stanford.edu

Solving problems in genomic medicine by developing new methodologies in translational bioinformatics.

Teri Klein, PhD
Director, PharmGKB
teri.klein@stanford.edu
Pharmacogenetics, computational biology and bioinformatics.

Henry J. Lowe, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
hlowe@stanford.edu
Electronic health records, biomedical knowledge representation, Internet healthcare applications.

Mark Musen, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine, and by courtesy, Computer Science
musen@stanford.edu
Development of new, component-based software architectures for building complex systems.

David Paik, PhD
Assistant Professor of Radiology
david.paik@stanford.edu
Imaging informatics, information integration, and visualization with application in cancer imaging.

Daniel Rubin, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Radiology, and by courtesy, Medicine (Biomedical Informatics)
dlrubin@stanford.edu
Imaging informatics, BIG DATA and data mining, image feature extraction, quantitative imaging, machine learning, natural language processing, decision support.

Nigam H. Shah, MBBS, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine (Biomedical Informatics)
nigam@stanford.edu
Developing methods to analyze large unstructured data sets for data-driven medicine.

Additional Advisor

Steven Bagley, MD
steven.bagley@stanford.edu

Stanford Medicine Resources:

Footer Links: