Directors and Advisory Committee

BEMH Directors

David Magnus, Ph.D.
    Thomas A. Raffin Professor of Medicine and Biomedical Ethics
    Professor of Pediatrics
    Director, Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics

Audrey Shafer, M.D.
    Professor, Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
    Stanford University School of Medicine/VAPAHCS
    Staff Anesthesiologist, VA Palo Alto Health Care System
    Director of Arts, Humanities and Medicine Program
    Chair, Arts and Humanities Med Scholars Committee

BEMH Advisory Committee

Maren Grainger-Monsen, M.D .
    Filmaker-in-Residence & Senior Research Scholar
    Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics